ARCHIVED - Broadcasting Notice of Consultation CRTC 2011-379-3

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.

PDF version

Additional references: 2011-379, 2011-379-1, 2011-379-2, 2011-379-4, 2011-379-5 and 2011-379-6

Ottawa, 5 September 2012

Notice of hearing

19 November 2012 (previously 12 September 2011, then 4 June 2012)
Gatineau, Quebec

Licence renewals for the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation’s French- and English-language services

Change of hearing date and of deadline for submission of interventions/answers and replies

New deadline for submission of interventions/answers: 5 October 2012
New deadline for submission of replies: 15 October 2012

Revised plans for organization of the hearing

Amendments to applications

[Submit an intervention/comment/answer or view related documents]

Further to Broadcasting Notices of Consultation 2011-379, 2011-379-1 and 2011-379-2, the Commission announces the following changes regarding the date of the hearing and deadlines for the submission of interventions/answers and replies to the interventions/answers:

The Commission will hold a hearing commencing on 19 November 2012 at 9:00 a.m. at the Conference Centre, Portage IV, 140 Promenade du Portage, Gatineau, Quebec, to consider the applications by the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation/Société Radio-Canada (the Corporation) to renew the broadcasting licences for the following services:

Item Service Application
1. Télévision de Radio-Canada (network and stations) 2011-0276-4
2. ARTV 2011-0278-0
3. RDI 2011-0277-2
4. La Première Chaîne (network and stations) 2011-0285-5
5. Espace Musique (network and stations) 2011-0286-3
6. CBC Television (network and stations) 2011-0276-4
7. bold 2011-0282-1
8. documentary 2011-0283-9
9. CBC News Network 2011-0281-3
10. Radio One (network and stations) 2011-0287-1
11. Radio 2 (network and stations) 2011-0288-9

Issues under consideration

At the November hearing, the Commission will consider, along with the Corporation’s applications and any amendments to those applications, the issues originally announced in Broadcasting Notice of Consultation 2011-379. Further, as announced in a Commission letter dated 18 May 2012, the Corporation’s applications to amend the licences of Espace Musique, Radio 2, and their affiliated stations to permit national advertising will be considered as part of the renewal of these licences. Moreover, the Commission will discuss the delivery of the Corporation’s services to official language minority communities (OLMCs).

In Broadcasting Notice of Consultation 2011-379, the Commission indicated that it considered the following issues of importance for the public hearing:

  • the role of the national public broadcaster within the context of the Broadcasting Act:
    • equivalent quality in French and English;
    • shared national consciousness and identity;
    • reflection of OLMCs; and
    • regional reflection;
  • the Corporation’s overall strategy;
  • the length of the next licence term;
  • the applicability of the group-based approach to the Corporation’s services;
  • digital transition;
  • balance in news reporting;
  • the provision of services to the Northern regions;
  • access to services by people with disabilities;
  • complaints from the public;
  • reporting requirements; and
  • terms of trade agreements.

A more detailed description of these issues can be found in Broadcasting Notice of Consultation 2011-379.

Organization of the hearing

The deadline for submission of interventions/answers is 5 October 2012. The deadline for the submission of replies by the Corporation is 15 October 2012.

In addition to considering the above, the Commission will consider the interventions/answers and replies already submitted and placed on the public file for the postponed September 2011 hearing, as noted in Broadcasting Notice of Consultation 2011-379-1. It will also consider the record of the online consultation initiated by Broadcasting Notice of Consultation 2011-379, the transcript of which has been placed on the public file, which is available on the Commission’s website at under “Public Proceedings.” The Commission does not require any party who submitted an intervention/answer in response to Broadcasting Notice of Consultation 2011-379 to resubmit its intervention/answer. However, any such party may submit a new intervention/answer should it wish to do so.

The Commission has also revised its plans for the organization of the hearing, and will now conduct it in the following manner:

1) The Corporation will make a presentation on corporate issues, followed by questions from the Commission.

2) The Corporation will make a presentation on matters related to its French-language broadcasting services, followed by questions from the Commission.

3) The Corporation will make a presentation on matters related to its English-language broadcasting services, followed by questions from the Commission.

4) Interveners will make presentations, followed by questions from the Commission.

5) The Corporation will then reply.

Amendments to applications

The Corporation has added key proposals to its Espace Musique and Radio 2 applications that were originally presented in Broadcasting Notice of Consultation 2011-379 (changes are in bold). That notice should be consulted for a full description of the key proposals pertaining to all the Corporation’s other services.

Item Service Key proposals
5 Espace Musique (network and stations)
  • Replace a condition of licence requiring the broadcast of at least 50% Canadian music in category 2 measured over the broadcast month with a condition of licence requiring the same percentage measured over the broadcast week.
  • Replace a condition of licence requiring the broadcast of at least 20% Canadian music in category 3 over the broadcast month with a condition of licence requiring the same percentage measured over the broadcast week.
  • Both amendments set out above would be contingent on maintaining the commitment to at least 85% French-language vocal music in category 2, but commitments limiting English-language vocal music to no more than 5%, all of which must be Canadian, would be deleted.
  • Amend the condition of licence prohibiting commercial messages in most circumstances by permitting the broadcast of national advertising.
11 Radio 2 (network and stations)
  • Amend the condition of licence prohibiting commercial messages in most circumstances by permitting the broadcast of national advertising.

How to participate

As noted above, the hearing will be held in the National Capital Region. However, parties may participate from the Commission’s regional offices via videoconference. Parties interested in doing so are asked to indicate, at the time they file their interventions, the regional office where they wish to appear. A list of the Commission’s regional offices is included in this notice.

The Commission will consider requests by parties who cannot appear at one of the Commission’s regional offices to participate from another location, where circumstances may warrant, via telephone or videoconference. Parties must justify their request and provide reasons why telephone or videoconference from another location would be necessary.


Deadline for interventions or answers

5 October 2012

Deadline for replies by the licensee

15 October 2012

The new Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission Rules of Practice and Procedure, SOR/2010-277 (the Rules of Procedure), set out, among other things, the rules for filing, content, format and service of interventions and answers of respondents, the procedure for filing confidential information and requesting its disclosure, and the conduct of the public hearing. Accordingly, the procedure set out below must be read in conjunction with the Rules of Procedure and its accompanying documents, which can be found on the Commission’s website under “CRTC Rules of Practice and Procedure.”

An intervention or an answer from a respondent must be filed with the Commission and served on the applicant on or before the above-mentioned date. An answer from a respondent must also be served on any other respondent. In accordance with the Rules of Procedure, the applicant may file a reply within 10 days after the deadline for the filing of the answer or the deadline for intervening in the proceeding. The Commission cannot be held responsible for postal delays and will not notify a party whose submission is received after the deadline date. The submission will not be considered by the Commission and will not be part of the public file.

The intervention or answer must include one of the following statements in either the first or the last paragraph:

  1.   I request to appear at the public hearing.
  2.   I do not want to appear at the public hearing.

The applicant, respondents and interveners are permitted to coordinate, organize and file, in a single submission, interventions of other interested persons who share their position but do not wish to appear at the hearing as a “Joint Supporting Intervention.” More information on how to do so and a template for the covering letter to be filed by the parties can be found in Changes to certain practices for filing interventions – Expansion of filing practices to include the filing of joint supporting comments for broadcasting policy proceedings, Broadcasting Information Bulletin CRTC 2010-28-1, 10 December 2010.

Interventions and answers will be considered by the Commission and will form part of the public record of the proceeding without further notification to parties, provided the procedures set out in the Rules of Procedure and this notice have been followed. Parties will be contacted only if their submissions raise procedural questions.

Interventions or answers must be submitted to the Secretary General of the Commission in only one of the following formats:

by using the
[Submit an intervention/comment/answer or view related documents]


by mail to
CRTC, Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0N2


by fax at

A true copy of each intervention or answer from a respondent must be sent to the applicant and, in the case of a respondent to an application, to any other respondent.

The Commission advises those who file and serve by electronic mode to exercise caution when using e-mail for service of documents, as it may be difficult to establish that service has occurred.

Parties must ensure that, before initiating service through electronic mode, they will be able to satisfy the Commission, upon request, that service was completed. The sender must keep proof of the sending and the receipt of the document for 180 days after the day on which it is filed.

Submissions longer than five pages should include a summary.

Each paragraph of the submission should be numbered. In addition, where the intervention is filed by electronic means, the line ***End of document*** should be entered following the last paragraph of the document, as an indication that the document has not been altered during electronic transmission.

Interventions and answers must clearly identify the application referred to and indicate whether parties support or oppose the application, or, if they propose changes to it, include the facts and grounds for their proposal.

If parties wish to appear at the oral phase of the hearing, they must provide reasons why their written interventions or answers are not sufficient and why an appearance is necessary. Parties requiring communication support must state their request on the first page of their intervention. Only those parties whose requests to appear have been granted will be contacted by the Commission and invited to appear at the public hearing.

Persons requiring communications support such as assistance listening devices and sign language interpretation are requested to inform the Commission at least twenty (20) days before the commencement of the public hearing so that the necessary arrangements can be made.

Important notice

All information that parties provide as part of this public process, except information designated confidential, whether sent by postal mail, facsimile, e-mail or through the Commission’s website at, becomes part of a publicly accessible file and will be posted on the Commission’s website. This information includes personal information, such as full names, e-mail addresses, postal/street addresses, telephone and facsimile numbers, and any other personal information parties provide.

The personal information that parties provide will be used and may be disclosed for the purpose for which the information was obtained or compiled by the Commission, or for a use consistent with that purpose.

Documents received electronically or otherwise will be put on the Commission’s website in their entirety exactly as received, including any personal information contained therein, in the official language and format in which they are received. Documents not received electronically will be available in PDF format.

The information that parties provide to the Commission as part of this public process is entered into an unsearchable database dedicated to this specific public process. This database is accessible only from the web page of this particular public process. As a result, a general search of the Commission’s website with the help of either its own search engine or a third-party search engine will not provide access to the information that was provided as part of this public process.

The Commission encourages parties and interested persons to monitor the record of the proceeding, available on the Commission’s website, for additional information that they may find useful when preparing their submissions.

Examination of documents

An electronic version of the applications is available on the Commission’s website by selecting the application number within this notice. It is also available from the applicant either on its website or upon request by contacting the applicant its mail address, provided above. The applicant has also offered to make its applications available for viewing at the locations listed in Appendix 1 of this notice.

A list of all interventions and answers will also be available on the Commission’s website. The list is accessible by selecting “View all proceedings open for comment” from the “Public Proceedings” section of the Commission’s website and clicking on the “Interventions/Answers” link associated with this notice.

Documents are also available during normal office hours at the Commission offices and documentation centres directly involved with this application or, upon request, within two (2) working days, at any other Commission offices and documentation centres.

Location of Commission offices

Toll-free telephone: 1-877-249-2782
Toll-free TDD: 1-877-909-2782

Les Terrasses de la Chaudière
Central Building
1 Promenade du Portage
Room 206
Gatineau, Quebec
J8X 4B1
Tel.: 819-997-2429
Fax: 819-994-0218

Regional offices

Nova Scotia

Metropolitan Place
99 Wyse Road
Suite 1410
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
B3A 4S5
Tel.: 902-426-7997
Fax: 902-426-2721


205 Viger Avenue West
Suite 504
Montréal, Quebec
H2Z 1G2
Tel.: 514-283-6607


55 St. Clair Avenue East
Suite 624
Toronto, Ontario
M4T 1M2
Tel.: 416-952-909616


Kensington Building 275
Portage Avenue
Suite 1810
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R3B 2B3
Tel.: 204-983-6306
Fax: 204-983-6317


2220 – 12th Avenue
Suite 620
Regina, Saskatchewan
S4P 0M8
Tel.: 306-780-3422


10405 Jasper Avenue
Suite 520
Edmonton, Alberta
T5J 3N4
Tel.: 780-495-3224

British Columbia

858 Beatty Street
Suite 290
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6B 1C1
Tel.: 604-666-2111
Fax: 604-666-8322

Secretary General

Conseil de la radiodiffusion et des télécommunications canadiennes
Symbole du Gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

ARCHIVÉ - Avis de consultation de radiodiffusion CRTC 2011-379-3

Avertissement Cette page Web a été archivée dans le Web.

Contenu archivé

Information archivée dans le Web à des fins de consultation, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Les décisions, avis et ordonnances (DAO) archivés demeurent en vigueur pourvu qu'ils n'aient pas été modifiés ou annulés par le Conseil, une cour ou le gouvernement. Le texte de l'information archivée n’a pas été modifié ni mis à jour depuis sa date de mise en archive. Les modifications aux DAO sont indiquées au moyen de « tirets » ajoutés au numéro DAO original. Les pages archivées dans le Web ne sont pas assujetties aux normes qui s’appliquent aux sites Web du gouvernement du Canada. Conformément à la Politique de communication du gouvernement du Canada, vous pouvez obtenir cette information dans un autre format en communiquant avec nous.

Version PDF

Autres références : 2011-379, 2011-379-1, 2011-379-2 et 2011-379-4, 2011-379-5 et 2011-379-6

Ottawa, le 5 septembre 2012

Avis d’audience

19 novembre 2012 (antérieurement le 12 septembre 2011, puis le 4 juin 2012)
Gatineau (Québec)

Renouvellements de licences des services de langue française et de langue anglaise de la Société Radio-Canada

Changement de date pour la tenue de l’audience publique et de la date butoir pour le dépôt des interventions/réponses et répliques
Nouvelle date butoir pour le dépôt des interventions/réponses : 5 octobre 2012
Nouvelle date butoir pour le dépôt des répliques : 15 octobre 2012

Plan révisé de l’organisation de l’audience

Modifications aux demandes

[Soumettre une intervention/réponse ou consulter les documents connexes]

À la suite des avis de consultation de radiodiffusion 2011-379, 2011-379-1 et 2011-379-2, le Conseil annonce les modifications suivantes à l’égard de la date d’audience et des dates butoirs pour le dépôt des interventions/réponses et des répliques aux interventions/réponses :

Le Conseil tiendra une audience, à compter du 19 novembre 2012, à 9 h, au Centre des conférences, Portage IV, 140, promenade du Portage, Gatineau (Québec), en vue d’étudier les demandes de la Société Radio-Canada/Canadian Broadcasting Corporation (la Société) afin de renouveler les licences de radiodiffusion des services suivants :

Article Service Demande
1. Télévision de Radio-Canada (réseau et stations) 2011-0276-4
2. ARTV 2011-0278-0
3. RDI 2011-0277-2
4. La Première Chaîne (réseau et stations) 2011-0285-5
5. Espace Musique (réseau et stations) 2011-0286-3
6. CBC Television (réseau et stations) 2011-0276-4
7. bold 2011-0282-1
8. documentary 2011-0283-9
9. CBC News Network 2011-0281-3
10. Radio One (réseau et stations) 2011-0287-1
11. Radio 2 (réseau et stations) 2011-0288-9

Enjeux à l’examen

Dans le cadre de l’audience de novembre, le Conseil se penchera sur les demandes de la Société et toutes modifications à ces demandes, ainsi que sur les questions annoncées initialement dans l’avis de consultation de radiodiffusion 2011-379. De plus, tel qu’annoncé dans une lettre du Conseil datée du 18 mai 2012, les demandes de la Société visant à modifier les licences d’Espace Musique, de Radio 2 et de leurs stations affiliées en vue de permettre la diffusion de publicité nationale seront étudiées dans le cadre du renouvellement de ces licences. En outre, le Conseil traitera de la fourniture des services de la Société aux communautés de langue officielle en situation minoritaire (CLOSM).

Dans l’avis de consultation de radiodiffusion 2011-379, le Conseil a indiqué qu’il considérait importants les enjeux suivants pour l’audience publique :

  • le rôle du diffuseur public national dans le contexte de la Loi sur la radiodiffusion :
    • la qualité équivalente des services en français et en anglais;
    • la conscience et l’identité nationales partagées;
    • la représentation des CLOSM;
    • le reflet des régions;
  •  la stratégie globale de la Société;
  • la durée de la prochaine période de licence;
  • la pertinence d’appliquer l’approche par groupe aux services de la Société;
  • le passage au numérique;
  • l’équilibre dans le traitement des nouvelles;
  • l’offre de services aux régions nordiques;
  • l’accès aux services par les personnes handicapées
  • les plaintes du public
  • les obligations liées à la production de rapports
  • les ententes commerciales

Une description plus détaillée de ces enjeux peut être consultée en se référant à l’avis de consultation de radiodiffusion 2011-379.

Organisation de l’audience

La date butoir pour le dépôt des interventions/réponses est le 5 octobre 2012. La date butoir pour le dépôt des répliques par la Société est le 15 octobre 2012.

En plus de se pencher sur ce qui précède, le Conseil examinera les interventions/réponses et les répliques déjà déposées et versées au dossier public pour l’audience reportée de septembre 2011, tel que mentionné dans l’avis de consultation de radiodiffusion 2011-379-1. Le Conseil examinera également le dossier de la consultation en ligne lancée dans l’avis de consultation de radiodiffusion 2011-379, dont la transcription a été versée au dossier public de l’instance, lequel peut être consulté sur le site web du Conseil, www.crtc.gc.ca, sous « Instances publiques ». Le Conseil n’exige d’aucune partie ayant déjà déposé une intervention/réponse dans le cadre de l’avis de consultation de radiodiffusion 2011-379 qu’elle dépose à nouveau son intervention/réponse. Cependant, ces parties peuvent soumettre une nouvelle intervention/réponse si elles le souhaitent.

Le Conseil révise aussi ses plans concernant l’organisation de l’audience et entend maintenant la mener de la façon suivante :

1. La Société fera une présentation au sujet des enjeux touchant l’ensemble de la Société, suivie d’une période de questions par le Conseil.

2. La Société fera une présentation sur les sujets touchant ses services de radiodiffusion de langue française, suivie d’une période de questions par le Conseil.

3. La Société fera une présentation sur les sujets touchant ses services de radiodiffusion de langue anglaise, suivie d’une période de questions par le Conseil.

4. Les intervenants feront des présentations, suivies d’une période de questions par le Conseil.

5. La Société pourra ensuite répliquer aux interventions.

Modifications aux demandes

La Société a ajouté des propositions clés à ses demandes pour Espace Musique et Radio 2 présentées originalement à l’avis de consultation 2011-379 (les modifications aux demandes figurent en gras). Cet avis devrait être consulté pour une description complète des propositions clés reliées aux autres services de la Société.

Article Service Propositions clés
5. Espace Musique (réseau et stations)
  • Remplacement de la condition de licence exigeant la diffusion d’un minimum de 50 % de musique canadienne de catégorie 2 au cours du mois de radiodiffusion par une condition de licence exigeant la diffusion du même pourcentage au cours de la semaine de radiodiffusion.
  • Remplacement de la condition de licence exigeant la diffusion d’au moins 20 % de musique canadienne de catégorie 3 au cours du mois de radiodiffusion par une condition de licence exigeant la diffusion du même pourcentage au cours de la semaine de radiodiffusion.
  • Ces modifications dépendent du maintien de l’engagement à diffuser au moins 85 % de musique vocale de langue française de catégorie 2 et de la suppression des engagements limitant la musique vocale de langue anglaise à un maximum de 5 %; cette musique vocale doit être canadienne.
  • Modifier la condition de licence interdisant les messages publicitaires dans la plupart des cas en permettant la diffusion de publicité nationale.
11. Radio 2 (réseau et stations)
  • Modifier la condition de licence interdisant les messages publicitaires dans la plupart des cas en permettant la diffusion de publicité nationale.

Comment participer

Tel que noté ci-dessus, l’audience aura lieu dans la région de la Capitale nationale. Cependant, le Conseil offre la possibilité aux parties de prendre part à l’audience à partir des bureaux régionaux du Conseil par l’entremise de la vidéoconférence. Les parties désirant le faire sont priées d’indiquer, lors du dépôt de leurs observations, à partir de quel bureau régional elles désirent comparaître. Une liste des bureaux régionaux du Conseil figure dans le présent avis.

Le Conseil examinera des demandes de comparution provenant de parties qui ne peuvent se rendre dans un bureau régional du Conseil, afin de comparaître, là où les circonstances le justifient, d’un autre lieu par voie téléphonique ou par vidéoconférence. Les parties devront justifier leur demande et spécifier pourquoi une vidéoconférence à partir d’un autre lieu serait nécessaire.

Procédure

Date butoir d’interventions ou réponses

5 octobre 2012

Date butoir de réplique par la titulaire

15 octobre 2012

Les nouvelles Règles de procédure établissent, entre autres choses, les règles à l’égard du dépôt, du contenu, du format et de la signification des interventions et réponses des intimés, la procédure à suivre pour le dépôt de renseignements confidentiels et pour demander leur communication, ainsi que le déroulement d’une audience publique. Par conséquent, la procédure énoncée ci-dessous doit être lue en parallèle avec les Règles de procédure et les documents qui s’y rattachent. Ces documents peuvent être consultés sur le site web du Conseil, sous « Règles de pratique et de procédure du CRTC ».

Une intervention ou la réponse d’un intimé doit être déposée au Conseil et signifiée au demandeur au plus tard à la date susmentionnée. La réponse d’un intimé doit également être signifiée à tous les autres intimés. En accord avec les Règles de procédures, le demandeur peut déposer une réplique dans les dix jours suivant l’expiration du délai pour déposer la réponse ou de celui pour intervenir dans l’instance. Le Conseil ne peut être tenu responsable des délais causés par la poste et n’avise pas une partie lorsque son mémoire est reçu après la date limite. Dans un tel cas, le mémoire n’est pas considéré par le Conseil et n’est pas déposé au dossier public.

L’intervention ou la réponse doit comprendre l’un des énoncés suivants dans le premier ou le dernier paragraphe :

  1. Je demande à comparaître à l’audience publique.
  2. Je ne désire pas comparaître à l’audience publique.

Le demandeur, les intimés et les intervenants sont autorisés à recueillir, organiser et déposer, en un mémoire unique, au nom d’autres personnes intéressées qui partagent leur opinion mais qui ne désirent pas comparaître à l’audience, les interventions favorables à leur demande dans une intervention favorable conjointe. Le modèle de lettre d’accompagnement qui doit être déposé par les parties et plus d’information sur la façon de procéder sont énoncés dans Modifications à certaines pratiques de dépôt d’interventions – application des pratiques de dépôt aux observations favorables conjointes lors d’une instance de politique de radiodiffusion, bulletin d’information de radiodiffusion CRTC 2010-28-1, 10 décembre 2010.

Le Conseil examine les interventions et les réponses reçues et les verse au dossier public de l’instance sans autre avis de sa part aux parties, pourvu que la procédure énoncée dans les Règles de procédure et dans le présent avis ait été suivie. Le Conseil communique avec une partie uniquement si son observation écrite soulève des questions de procédure.

Les personnes intéressées doivent déposer leurs interventions au Secrétaire général du Conseil selon une seule des façons suivantes :

en remplissant le
[Soumettre une intervention/observation/réponse ou consulter les documents connexes]

ou

par la poste à l’adresse
CRTC, Ottawa (Ontario) K1A 0N2

ou

par télécopieur au numéro
819-994-0218

Une copie conforme de chaque intervention ou réponse d’un intimé doit être envoyée au demandeur et, dans le cas d’un intimé à l’égard d’une demande, à tous les autres intimés.

Le Conseil recommande à toutes les personnes qui déposent un document et en signifient copie par voie électronique de se montrer prudentes lors de l’envoi de documents par courriel, car la preuve de l’envoi peut être difficile à faire.

Avant d’utiliser le courrier électronique, les parties doivent s’assurer de pouvoir en prouver l’envoi au Conseil, sur demande. L’expéditeur doit conserver la preuve de l’envoi et de la réception du document pour une période de 180 jours à compter de la date du dépôt du document.

Les mémoires de plus de cinq pages devraient inclure un sommaire.

Les paragraphes du mémoire devraient être numérotés. De plus, dans le cas des interventions soumises par voie électronique, la mention ***Fin du document*** devrait être ajoutée à la suite du dernier paragraphe du document afin d’indiquer que le document n’a pas été modifié pendant la transmission électronique.

Toute intervention ou réponse doit clairement mentionner la demande, faire état de l’appui ou de l’opposition et, si l’intervenant ou l’intimé propose des modifications, présenter des faits et des motifs à cet égard.

Advenant qu’une partie désire comparaître à la phase orale de l’audience, celle-ci doit expliquer pourquoi son intervention ou sa réponse écrite ne suffit pas et pourquoi une comparution est nécessaire. Les parties qui requièrent des auxiliaires de communications doivent en faire la requête à la première page de leur intervention. Le Conseil n’invitera à comparaître à l’audience publique que les parties dont il a déjà accepté la demande de comparution.

Les personnes qui requièrent des auxiliaires de communication comme les dispositifs techniques pour malentendants et l’interprétation gestuelle voudront bien en aviser le Conseil au moins vingt (20) jours avant le début de l’audience afin de lui permettre de prendre les dispositions nécessaires.

Avis important

Tous les renseignements fournis par les parties dans le cadre du présent processus public, sauf ceux qui font l’objet d’une désignation de confidentialité, qu’ils soient envoyés par la poste, par télécopieur, par courriel ou au moyen du site web du Conseil, www.crtc.gc.ca, sont versés à un dossier accessible au public et sont affichés sur le site web du Conseil. Ces renseignements comprennent les renseignements personnels, tels le nom, l’adresse courriel, l’adresse postale ou civique, les numéros de téléphone et de télécopieur, ainsi que tout autre renseignement personnel que les parties fournissent.

Les renseignements personnels ainsi fournis sont utilisés et divulgués aux fins auxquelles ils ont été recueillis par le Conseil ou compilés initialement, ou pour un usage qui est compatible avec ces fins.

Les documents reçus en version électronique ou autrement sont affichés intégralement sur le site web du Conseil, tels qu’ils ont été reçus, y compris tous les renseignements personnels qu’ils contiennent, dans la langue officielle et le format dans lesquels ils sont reçus. Les documents qui ne sont pas reçus en version électronique sont disponibles en version PDF.

Les renseignements fournis au Conseil dans le cadre du présent processus public sont déposés dans une base de données impropre à la recherche et réservée exclusivement à ce processus public. Cette base de données ne peut être consultée qu’à partir de la page web du présent processus public. En conséquence, une recherche générale du site web du Conseil, à l’aide de son moteur de recherche ou de tout autre moteur de recherche, ne permettra pas d’accéder aux renseignements fournis dans le cadre du présent processus public.

Le Conseil encourage les personnes intéressées et les parties à examiner le contenu du dossier de l’instance, qui peut être consulté sur le site web du Conseil, pour tout renseignement complémentaire qu’elles pourraient juger utile lors de la préparation de leurs mémoires.

Examen des documents

Les demandes peuvent être consultée(s) en version électronique en sélectionnant le numéro de la demande énoncé dans le présent avis. Elles peuvent également être consultées auprès du demandeur, soit sur son site web ou sur demande en communiquant avec le demandeur par courriel, aux adresses indiquées ci-dessus. Le demandeur a également offert de rendre les demandes disponibles à la consultation aux endroits spécifiés à l’annexe 1 à cet avis.

Une liste de toutes les interventions et des réponses pourra également être consultée sur le site web du Conseil. On peut y accéder en sélectionnant « Voir la liste des instances en période d’observations ouverte » sous la rubrique « Instances publiques » du site web du Conseil, puis en cliquant sur le lien « Interventions/Réponses » associé au présent avis.

Les documents peuvent également être consultés pendant les heures normales du bureau à l’adresse locale indiquée dans le présent avis, ainsi qu’aux bureaux du Conseil et aux centres de documentation concernés par ces demandes ou encore, sur demande et dans un délai de deux (2) jours ouvrables, aux autres bureaux et centres de documentation du Conseil.

Bureaux du Conseil

Tél. sans frais : 1-877-249-2782
ATS sans frais : 1-877-909-2782

Les Terrasses de la Chaudière
Édifice central
1, promenade du Portage, pièce 206
Gatineau (Québec)
J8X 4B1
Tél. : 819-997-2429
Télécopieur : 819-994-0218

Bureaux régionaux

Nouvelle-Écosse

Place Metropolitan
99, chemin Wyse
Bureau 1410
Dartmouth (Nouvelle-Écosse)
B3A 4S5
Tél. : 902-426-7997
Télécopieur : 902-426-2721

Québec

205, avenue Viger Ouest
Bureau 504
Montréal (Québec)
H2Z 1G2
Tél. : 514-283-6607

Ontario

55, avenue St. Clair Est
Bureau 624
Toronto (Ontario)
M4T 1M2
Tél. : 416-952-9096

Manitoba

Édifice Kensington
275, avenue Portage
Bureau 1810
Winnipeg (Manitoba)
R3B 2B3
Tél. : 204-983-6306
Télécopieur : 204-983-6317

Saskatchewan

2220, 12th Avenue
Bureau 620
Regina (Saskatchewan)
S4P 0M8
Tél. : 306-780-3422

Alberta

10405, avenue Jasper
Bureau 520
Edmonton (Alberta)
T5J 3N4
Tél. : 780-495-3224

Colombie-Britannique

858, rue Beatty
Bureau 290
Vancouver (Colombie-Britannique)
V6B 1C1
Tél. : 604-666-2111
Télécopieur : 604-666-8322

Secrétaire général