Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

CRTC approves BCE’s bid to acquire Astral’s television and radio services

Conditions imposed will ensure the transaction benefits Canadians and the Canadian broadcasting system

OTTAWA-GATINEAU, June 27, 2013 — Today, the Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission (CRTC) approved an application by Astral Media Inc. to sell its pay and specialty television channels, conventional television stations and radio stations to BCE Inc. The CRTC’s approval comes with a number of conditions that are necessary to uphold the public interest.

“Astral’s application put forward a different approach and responded to many of our concerns” said Jean-Pierre Blais, Chairman of the CRTC. “Yet there remained a significant risk that BCE could exert its market power to limit choice and competition. To ensure the public interest is served, we are requiring BCE to invest in new Canadian programming and sell more than a dozen services, and we are putting in place a number of competitive safeguards. This will maintain a healthy and competitive broadcasting system that offers more programming choices to Canadian consumers and citizens and more opportunities for Canadian creators.”

A healthy and competitive broadcasting system

The scale of the newly consolidated entity will facilitate the creation of diverse and high-quality Canadian programming in both languages and its distribution through conventional and digital media distribution channels. The CRTC is taking action to ensure Canadians reap the full benefits of this transaction. This includes making sure that Canadians have access to a healthy and competitive broadcasting system, in which independent broadcasters and distributors are treated fairly by large, integrated companies.

The application filed in agreement with the Competition Bureau included a proposal to sell 10 radio stations and 11 television services as well as certain restrictions, such as a prohibition on imposing restrictive bundling requirements on providers. The CRTC’s decision builds on the Competition Bureau’s assessment and includes specific measures to attenuate concerns related to competition, ownership concentration in the television and radio markets, vertical integration and the exercise of market power in the communications system.

Following the divestitures, BCE’s share of the French-language television market will be 22.6 per cent. Consumers in this market will benefit from a more competitive landscape. In the English-language market, its share will be 35.8 per cent, which required a careful examination of this transaction’s impact on the broadcasting system.

As a result, the Commission has put in place further measures to address potential anti-competitive behaviour, to maintain a dynamic marketplace and to ensure Canadian listeners and viewers will continue to have access to a diversity of voices in the market. Among other things, BCE must:

  • adhere, as a condition of licence, to certain sections of the CRTC’s code of conduct for commercial arrangements that limit potential anti-competitive behaviour and ensure fair treatment for independent programming services and distributors
  • not unduly withhold non-linear rights from competing distributors, even if BCE is not exploiting such rights itself
  • provide reasonable access to advertising opportunities on its radio stations to all competitors
  • file with the CRTC affiliation agreements with programming services and television distributors
  • enter into a CRTC-supervised dispute resolution process if an affiliation agreement is not reached 120 days before the expiry date of the existing agreement.

More choice for consumers and citizens, opportunities for creators

BCE will be required to invest $246.9 million in tangible benefits over the next seven years, which is $72 million more than it had proposed. This amount reflects the CRTC’s revised value of the transaction, as well as the size and exceptional nature of the transaction.

In particular, BCE must spend $175.4 million on initiatives related to the television sector, which is equivalent to 10 per cent of the value of Astral’s television services. These investments will notably result in the creation of original Canadian dramas, comedies, documentaries and award shows by independent producers. BCE will also support youth programming and initiatives designed to promote Canadian content on multiple platforms. A portion of programming expenditures will be reserved for official-language minority communities in each language.

Additionally, BCE will be required to support the development, production and promotion of Canadian feature films, notably through additional contributions to the Harold Greenberg Fund and Telefilm Canada, financial support of Canadian film festivals and initiatives to promote Canadian feature films.

BCE must also spend $71.5 million on initiatives related to the radio sector, which is equivalent to 7 per cent of the value of Astral’s radio stations. The company will provide funding to not-for-profit organizations that contribute to the growth and development of the Canadian music industry, help launch the careers of emerging artists and support campus and community radio stations.

This transaction will therefore enable the Canadian creative industries to innovate and contribute to the creation of more original programming for Canadian and global audiences.

Local programming

The CRTC is also ensuring that Canadians in 29 markets across the country continue to have access to local programming on television, including local news and information. BCE must keep open all of its existing local television stations, as well as the two stations it has acquired from Astral, at least until 2017. BCE must also maintain the stations’ current levels of local programming during this period.

CKGM Montréal

Finally, the CRTC is allowing BCE to operate four English-language radio stations in the Montreal market, including CKGM. Given the strong support expressed by Montreal’s English-language minority community for this station, BCE will have to maintain its current sports format for at least seven years. This decision constitutes a positive measure that will ensure the needs of the community are well served.

Corporate reorganization

The CRTC also approved two corporate reorganizations – one within Astral and the other within BCE – which are necessary to finalize the transaction.

Today’s decision follows a proceeding that included a public hearing, which was held from May 6 to 10, 2013. The CRTC received more than 800 interventions during this public proceeding, as well as two petitions totalling more than 16,000 signatures.

Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2013-308

Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2013-309

Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2013-310

The CRTC

The CRTC is an administrative tribunal that regulates and supervises broadcasting and telecommunications in Canada.

 

- 30 -

 

Follow us on Twitter @crtceng

Media Relations:
communications@crtc.gc.ca
Tel: 819-997-9403, Fax: 819-997-4245

General Inquiries:
   Tel: 819-997-0313, TDD: 819-994-0423, Fax: 819-994-0218
   Toll-free # 1-877-249-CRTC (2782)
   TDD - Toll-free # 1-877-909-CRTC (2782)
   Ask a question or make a complaint

These documents are available in alternative format upon request.


Additional information on the CRTC’s decision

i) List of services purchased

French-language pay and specialty television

Canal D
Canal Vie
CINÉPOP
Super Écran
VRAK.TV
Ztélé

English-language pay and specialty television

The Movie Network
TMN Encore
Viewer’s Choice Canada (DTH)
Viewer’s Choice Canada (Terr.)

English-language conventional television

CFTK-TV Terrace, BC
CJDC-TV Dawson Creek, BC

French-language radio

CFVM-FM Amqui, QC
CFIX-FM Chicoutimi, QC
CJAB-FM Chicoutimi, QC
CHRD-FM Drummondville, QC
CJDM-FM Drummondville, QC
CIMO-FM Magog, QC
CITE-FM Montréal, QC
CKMF-FM Montréal, QC
CHIK-FM Québec, QC
CITF-FM Québec, QC
CIKI-FM Rimouski, QC
CJOI-FM Rimouski, QC
CJMM-FM Rouyn-Noranda, QC
CFZZ-FM Saint-Jean-Iberville, QC
CITE-FM-1 Sherbrooke, QC
CFEI-FM St-Hyacinthe, QC
CHEY-FM Trois-Rivières, QC
CIGB-FM Trois-Rivières, QC
CJMV-FM Val d’Or, QC
CIMF-FM Ottawa-Gatineau, ON-QC
CKTF-FM Ottawa-Gatineau, ON-QC

English-language radio

CJDC-AM Dawson Creek, BC
CKRX-FM Fort Nelson, BC
CHRX-FM Fort St. John, BC
CKNL-FM Fort St. John, BC
CKGR-FM Golden, BC
CHSU-FM Kelowna, BC
CILK-FM Kelowna, BC
CKFR-AM Kelowna, BC
CKTK-FM Kitimat, BC
CKKC-FM Nelson, BC
CJOR-AM Osoyoos, BC
CJMG-FM Penticton, BC
CKOR-AM Penticton, BC
CHTK-FM Prince Rupert, BC
CIOR-AM Princeton, BC
CKCR-FM Revelstoke, BC
CKXR-FM Salmon Arm, BC
CHOR-FM Summerland, BC
CJFW-FM Terrace, BC
CFTK-AM Terrace, BC
CJAT-FM Trail, BC
CICF-FM Vernon, BC
CIBK-FM Calgary, AB
CJAY-FM Calgary, AB
CKMX-AM Calgary, AB
CFBR-FM Edmonton, AB
CFMG-FM Edmonton, AB
CFRN-AM Edmonton, AB
CHBD-FM Regina, SK
CKX-FM Brandon, MB
CKXA-FM Brandon, MB
CKMM-FM Winnipeg, MB
CKLH-FM Hamilton, ON
CHAM-AM Hamilton, ON
CKOC-AM Hamilton, ON
CIQM-FM London, ON
CJBX-FM London, ON
CJBK-AM London, ON
CKSL-AM London, ON
CHVR-FM Pembroke, ON
CKFM-FM Toronto, ON
CFRB-AM Toronto, ON
CHRE-FM St. Catharines, ON
CHTZ-FM St. Catharines, ON
CKTB-AM St. Catharines, ON
CHOM-FM Montréal, QC
CJFM-FM Montréal, QC
CJAD-AM Montréal, QC
CKBC-FM Bathurst, NB
CFXY-FM Fredericton, NB
CIBX-FM Fredericton, NB
CKHJ-AM Fredericton, NB
CIKX-FM Grand Falls, NB
CJCJ-FM Woodstock, NB
CKTO-FM Truro, NS
CKTY-FM Truro, NS

ii) List of services that must be divested

French-language television

Disney Junior
Historia
MusiquePlus
MusiMax
Séries+
Teletoon/Télétoon*
Télétoon Rétro

English-language television

Cartoon Network
Disney XD
Teletoon/Télétoon*
Teletoon Retro
The Family Channel

English-language radio

CHHR-FM Vancouver, BC
CISL Vancouver, BC
CKZZ-FM Vancouver, BC
CKCE-FM Calgary, AB
CHIQ-FM Winnipeg, MB
CFQX-FM Selkirk, MB
CFXJ-FM Toronto, ON
CHBM-FM Toronto, ON
CJOT-FM Ottawa-Gatineau, ON-QC
CKQB-FM Ottawa-Gatineau, ON-QC

* Teletoon and Télétoon are feeds of the English- and French-language specialty service known as Teletoon/Télétoon.

iii) List of television stations BCE must keep in operation until at least 2017

English-language conventional television

CIVT-DT Vancouver, BC
CIVI-DT Victoria, BC
CFTK-TV Terrace, BC
CJDC-TV Dawson Creek, BC
CFCN-DT Calgary, AB
CFCN-DT-5 Lethbridge, AB
CFRN-DT Edmonton, AB
CFRN-TV-6 Red Deer, AB
CFQC-DT Saskatoon, SK
CICC-TV Yorkton, SK
CIPA-TV Prince Albert, SK
CKCK-DT Regina, SK
CKY- DT Winnipeg, MB
CFPL-DT London, ON
CFTO-DT Toronto, ON
CHBX-TV Sault Ste. Marie, ON
CHRO-TV Pembroke, ON
CHRO-DT-43 Ottawa, ON
CJOH-DT Ottawa, ON
CHWI-DT Wheatley, ON
CICI-TV Sudbury, ON
CITO-TV Timmins, ON
CKCO-DT Kitchener, ON
CKNY-TV North Bay, ON
CKVR-DT Barrie, ON
CFCF-DT Montréal, QC
CKCW-DT Moncton, NB
CKLT-DT Saint John, NB
CJCB-TV Sydney, NS
CJCH-DT Halifax, NS

Le CRTC donne son accord à la proposition de BCE pour l’achat des services de télévision et de radio d’Astral

Les conditions imposées permettront d’assurer que la transaction profite aux Canadiens et au système canadien de radiodiffusion

OTTAWA-GATINEAU, le 27 juin 2013 — Aujourd’hui, le Conseil de la radiodiffusion et des télécommunications canadiennes (CRTC) a approuvé une demande d’Astral Media Inc. visant la vente à BCE Inc. de ses services de télévision payante et spécialisée, de ses stations de télévision traditionnelle et de ses stations de radio. L’approbation du CRTC est assortie de conditions, lesquelles sont nécessaires en vue de protéger l’intérêt public.

« Avec sa demande, Astral a offert une approche différente et répondu à plusieurs de nos préoccupations », a déclaré le président du CRTC, Jean-Pierre Blais. « Cela dit, un risque important subsistait que BCE puisse exercer son pouvoir commercial afin de restreindre le choix et la concurrence. Pour nous assurer que l’intérêt public soit bien servi, nous posons comme exigences que BCE investisse dans de nouvelles émissions canadiennes et qu’elle vende plus d’une dizaine de services; aussi, nous mettons en place différentes balises en vue de protéger la concurrence. Cela favorisera le maintien d’un système de radiodiffusion dynamique et concurrentiel qui offre un plus grand choix d’émissions aux consommateurs et aux citoyens canadiens et un plus grand nombre de possibilités aux créateurs canadiens. »

Un système de radiodiffusion dynamique et concurrentiel

L’envergure de la nouvelle entité fusionnée favorisera la création d’une programmation canadienne diversifiée et de grande qualité dans les deux langues, ainsi que sa distribution au moyen de canaux de distribution médiatiques traditionnels et numériques. Le CRTC prend des mesures afin que les Canadiens tirent pleinement profit de cette transaction. Ceci comprend de s’assurer que les Canadiens ont accès à un système de radiodiffusion dynamique et concurrentiel où les radiodiffuseurs et les distributeurs indépendants reçoivent un traitement équitable de la part des grandes entreprises intégrées.

La demande, soumise en accord avec le Bureau de la concurrence, comprenait une proposition visant la vente de 10 stations de radio et de 11 services de télévision, en plus de certaines restrictions, notamment l’interdiction d’imposer aux fournisseurs des exigences strictes en matière de services groupés. La décision du CRTC, qui s’appuie sur l’évaluation du Bureau de la concurrence, comprend des mesures précises en vue d’atténuer les préoccupations relatives à la concurrence, à la concentration de la propriété dans les marchés télévisuels et radiophoniques, à l’intégration verticale et à l’exercice d’un pouvoir commercial au sein du système de communications.

Une fois que BCE se sera départie de ces actifs, sa part du marché télévisuel de langue française s’établira à 22,6 p. 100. Les consommateurs de ce marché profiteront d’un paysage plus concurrentiel. Dans le marché de langue anglaise, sa part s’élèvera à 35,8 p. 100, ce qui a exigé d’examiner de manière détaillée les répercussions de cette transaction sur le système de radiodiffusion.

En conséquence, le Conseil a mis en place d’autres mesures afin de répondre à de potentiels comportements anticoncurrentiels, et ce, en vue de maintenir un marché dynamique et de s’assurer que les auditeurs et les téléspectateurs canadiens continuent d’avoir accès à une diversité de voix dans le marché. Entre autres éléments, BCE doit :

  • comme condition de licence, respecter certains articles du code de déontologie du CRTC sur les arrangements commerciaux, qui circonscrivent les potentiels comportements anticoncurrentiels et permettent de s’assurer que les services de programmation et les distributeurs indépendants obtiennent un traitement équitable;
  • ne pas retenir de manière indue les droits non linéaires des distributeurs concurrents, même si elle n’utilise pas ces droits elle-même;
  • offrir un accès raisonnable à tous ses concurrents afin qu’ils aient la possibilité d’annoncer sur les ondes de ses stations de radio;
  • soumettre au CRTC les ententes d’affiliation avec tout service de programmation et distributeur de services de télévision;
  • entamer un processus de résolution de différends, sous la supervision du CRTC, si une entente d’affiliation n’a pas été conclue 120 jours avant la date d’échéance de l’entente en cours.

Un plus grand choix pour les consommateurs et les citoyens, des possibilités pour les créateurs

BCE devra investir 246,9 millions de dollars en avantages tangibles au cours des sept prochaines années, soit 72 millions de dollars de plus que ce que prévoyait la proposition de l’entreprise. Ce montant reflète la valeur révisée de la transaction selon l’évaluation du CRTC, ainsi que l’envergure et le caractère exceptionnel de la transaction.

Plus précisément, BCE doit consacrer 175,4 millions de dollars à des initiatives liées au secteur de la télévision, soit l’équivalent de 10 p. 100 de la valeur des services télévisuels d’Astral. Ces investissements entraîneront, en particulier, la création de contenu canadien original par des producteurs indépendants, que ce soit des émissions dramatiques, des comédies, des documentaires et des émissions de remises de prix. Aussi, BCE appuiera des émissions jeunesse et des initiatives destinées à promouvoir le contenu canadien sur différentes plateformes. Une partie des dépenses de programmation sera réservée aux communautés de langue officielle en situation minoritaire, et ce, dans chaque langue.

En outre, BCE devra soutenir le développement, la production et la promotion de longs métrages canadiens, notamment en contribuant davantage au Fonds Harold Greenberg et à Téléfilm Canada, en soutenant financièrement des festivals de films canadiens et en appuyant des initiatives visant la promotion de longs métrages canadiens.

BCE doit également consacrer 71,5 millions de dollars à des initiatives liées au secteur de la radio, soit l’équivalent de 7 p. 100 de la valeur des stations de radio d’Astral. L’entreprise financera des organisations à but non lucratif qui contribuent à la croissance et au développement de l’industrie canadienne de la musique, aidera à lancer la carrière d’artistes émergents et appuiera les stations de radio communautaires et situées sur les campus.

Ainsi, cette transaction permettra aux entreprises canadiennes de la création d’innover et de contribuer à faire naître une plus grande quantité de programmation originale à l’intention des auditoires canadiens et internationaux.

La programmation locale

Le CRTC voit aussi à s’assurer que les Canadiens dans 29 marchés à la grandeur du pays continueront d’accéder à des émissions de télévision locales, y compris les bulletins de nouvelles et les émissions d’information locales. BCE doit garder en service toutes ses stations de télévision actuelles et les deux stations qu’elle a acquises d’Astral, et ce, au moins jusqu’en 2017. Au cours de cette période, BCE devra aussi conserver le niveau actuel d’émissions locales que présentent ces stations.

CKGM Montréal

Enfin, le CRTC permet à BCE d’opérer quatre stations de radio de langue anglaise dans le marché de Montréal, y compris CKGM. Compte tenu du soutien massif qu’a exprimé la communauté minoritaire de langue anglaise de Montréal envers cette station, BCE devra conserver son format actuel axé sur les sports pour une période minimale de sept ans. Cette décision représente une mesure positive afin de s’assurer que les besoins de la communauté sont satisfaits.

Réorganisation d’entreprise

Le CRTC a également approuvé deux réorganisations d’entreprise, l’une au sein d’Astral et l’autre au sein de BCE, lesquelles sont nécessaires afin de compléter la transaction.

La décision d’aujourd’hui fait suite à une instance qui a comporté une audience publique, laquelle s’est tenue du 6 au 10 mai 2013. Le CRTC a reçu plus de 800 observations au cours de l’instance publique, ainsi que deux pétitions regroupant plus de 16 000 signatures.

Décision de radiodiffusion CRTC 2013-308

Décision de radiodiffusion CRTC 2013-309

Décision de radiodiffusion CRTC 2013-310

Le CRTC

Le CRTC est un tribunal administratif qui réglemente et surveille la radiodiffusion et les télécommunications au Canada.

 

Ressources

Avis de consultation de radiodiffusion CRTC 2013-106

- 30 -

 

Suivez nous sur Twitter @CRTCfra

Relations avec les médias :
communications@crtc.gc.ca
Tél. : 819-997-9403, télécopieur : 819-997-4245

Renseignements généraux :
   Tél. : (819) 997-0313, ATME : 819-994-0423, télécopieur : 819-994-0218
   No sans frais 1-877-249-CRTC (2782)
   ATME - No sans frais 1-877-909-CRTC (2782)
   Question à poser ou plainte à formuler?

Ces documents sont disponibles, sur demande, en média substitut.


Renseignements additionnels sur la décision du CRTC

i) Liste des services acquis

Services de télévision payante et spécialisée de langue française

Canal D
Canal Vie
CINÉPOP
Super Écran
VRAK.TV
Ztélé

Service de télévision payante et spécialisée de langue anglaise

The Movie Network
TMN Encore
Viewer’s Choice Canada (satellite)
Viewer’s Choice Canada (terrestre)

Stations de télévision traditionnelle de langue anglaise

CFTK-TV Terrace (C.-B.)
CJDC-TV Dawson Creek (C.-B.)

Stations de radio de langue française

CFVM-FM Amqui (Qc)
CFIX-FM Chicoutimi (Qc)
CJAB-FM Chicoutimi (Qc)
CHRD-FM Drummondville (Qc)
CJDM-FM Drummondville (Qc)
CIMO-FM Magog (Qc)
CITE-FM Montréal (Qc)
CKMF-FM Montréal (Qc)
CHIK-FM Québec (Qc)
CITF-FM Québec (Qc)
CIKI-FM Rimouski (Qc)
CJOI-FM Rimouski (Qc)
CJMM-FM Rouyn-Noranda (Qc)
CFZZ-FM Saint-Jean-Iberville (Qc)
CITE-FM-1 Sherbrooke (Qc)
CFEI-FM St-Hyacinthe (Qc)
CHEY-FM Trois-Rivières (Qc)
CIGB-FM Trois-Rivières (Qc)
CJMV-FM Val d’Or (Qc)
CIMF-FM Ottawa-Gatineau (Ont./Qc)
CKTF-FM Ottawa-Gatineau (Ont./Qc)

Stations de radio de langue anglaise

CJDC-AM Dawson Creek (C.-B.)
CKRX-FM Fort Nelson (C.-B.)
CHRX-FM Fort St. John (C.-B.)
CKNL-FM Fort St. John (C.-B.)
CKGR-FM Golden (C.-B.)
CHSU-FM Kelowna (C.-B.)
CILK-FM Kelowna (C.-B.)
CKFR-AM Kelowna (C.-B.)
CKTK-FM Kitimat (C.-B.)
CKKC-FM Nelson (C.-B.)
CJOR-AM Osoyoos (C.-B.)
CJMG-FM Penticton (C.-B.)
CKOR-AM Penticton (C.-B.)
CHTK-FM Prince Rupert (C.-B.)
CIOR-AM Princeton (C.-B.)
CKCR-FM Revelstoke (C.-B.)
CKXR-FM Salmon Arm (C.-B.)
CHOR-FM Summerland (C.-B.)
CJFW-FM Terrace (C.-B.)
CFTK-AM Terrace (C.-B.)
CJAT-FM Trail (C.-B.)
CICF-FM Vernon (C.-B.)
CIBK-FM Calgary (Alb.)
CJAY-FM Calgary (Alb.)
CKMX-AM Calgary (Alb.)
CFBR-FM Edmonton (Alb.)
CFMG-FM Edmonton (Alb.)
CFRN-AM Edmonton (Alb.)
CHBD-FM Regina (Sask.)
CKX-FM Brandon (Man.)
CKXA-FM Brandon (Man.)
CKMM-FM Winnipeg (Man.)
CKLH-FM Hamilton (Ont.)
CHAM-AM Hamilton (Ont.)
CKOC-AM Hamilton (Ont.)
CIQM-FM London (Ont.)
CJBX-FM London (Ont.)
CJBK-AM London (Ont.)
CKSL-AM London (Ont.)
CHVR-FM Pembroke (Ont.)
CKFM-FM Toronto (Ont.)
CFRB-AM Toronto (Ont.)
CHRE-FM St. Catharines (Ont.)
CHTZ-FM St. Catharines (Ont.)
CKTB-AM St. Catharines (Ont.)
CHOM-FM Montréal (Qc)
CJFM-FM Montréal (Qc)
CJAD-AM Montréal (Qc)
CKBC-FM Bathurst (N.-B.)
CFXY-FM Fredericton (N.-B.)
CIBX-FM Fredericton (N.-B.)
CKHJ-AM Fredericton (N.-B.)
CIKX-FM Grand Falls (N.-B.)
CJCJ-FM Woodstock (N.-B.)
CKTO-FM Truro (N.-É.)
CKTY-FM Truro (N.-É.)

ii) Liste des services dont BCE doit se départir

Services de télévision de langue française

Disney Junior
Historia
MusiquePlus
MusiMax
Séries+
Teletoon/Télétoon*
Télétoon Rétro

Services de télévision de langue anglaise

Cartoon Network
Disney XD
Teletoon/Télétoon*
Teletoon Retro
The Family Channel

Stations de radio de langue anglaise

CHHR-FM Vancouver (C.-B.)
CISL Vancouver (C.-B.)
CKZZ-FM Vancouver (C.-B.)
CKCE-FM Calgary (Alb.)
CHIQ-FM Winnipeg (Man.)
CFQX-FM Selkirk (Man.)
CFXJ-FM Toronto (Ont.)
CHBM-FM Toronto (Ont.)
CJOT-FM Ottawa-Gatineau (Ont./Qc)
CKQB-FM Ottawa-Gatineau (Ont./Qc)

* Teletoon et Télétoon sont des signaux d’un service spécialisé de langue anglaise et de langue française connu sous le nom de Teletoon/Télétoon.

iii) Liste des stations de télévision que BCE doit maintenir en service jusqu’au moins 2017

Stations de télévision traditionnelle de langue anglaise

CIVT-DT Vancouver (C.-B.)
CIVI-DT Victoria (C.-B.)
CFTK-TV Terrace (C.-B.)
CJDC-TV Dawson Creek (C.-B.)
CFCN-DT Calgary (Alb.)
CFCN-DT-5 Lethbridge (Alb.)
CFRN-DT Edmonton (Alb.)
CFRN-TV-6 Red Deer (Alb.)
CFQC-DT Saskatoon (Sask.)
CICC-TV Yorkton (Sask.)
CIPA-TV Prince Albert (Sask.)
CKCK-DT Regina (Sask.)
CKY- DT Winnipeg (Man.)
CFPL-DT London (Ont.)
CFTO-DT Toronto (Ont.)
CHBX-TV Sault Ste. Marie (Ont.)
CHRO-TV Pembroke (Ont.)
CHRO-DT-43 Ottawa (Ont.)
CJOH-DT Ottawa (Ont.)
CHWI-DT Wheatley (Ont.)
CICI-TV Sudbury (Ont.)
CITO-TV Timmins (Ont.)
CKCO-DT Kitchener (Ont.)
CKNY-TV North Bay (Ont.)
CKVR-DT Barrie (Ont.)
CFCF-DT Montréal (Qc)
CKCW-DT Moncton (N.-B.)
CKLT-DT Saint John (N.-B.)
CJCB-TV Sydney (N.-É.)
CJCH-DT Halifax (N.-É.)