Quarterly Financial Report for the Quarter Ended June 30th, 2015

2015-2016

Table of Contents

Statement outlining results, risks and significant changes in
operations, personnel and program

1. Introduction

This quarterly financial report (QFR) has been prepared by management as required by section 65.1 of the Financial Administration Act and in the form and manner prescribed by the Treasury Board Accounting Standard 1.3. This QFR should be read in conjunction with the Main Estimates and Supplementary Estimates. It has not been subject to an external audit or review.

1.1 Authority, Mandate and Program Activities

The Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission (CRTC) was created by Parliament in 1968 under the Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission Act. The CRTC reports to Parliament through the Minister of Canadian Heritage and Official Languages.

The CRTC is vested with the authority to regulate and supervise all aspects of the Canadian broadcasting system, as well as the telecommunications services providers and common carriers that come under federal jurisdiction. The CRTC’s powers in the area of broadcasting regulation derive from the Broadcasting Act. Its powers over telecommunications come from the Telecommunications Act and from various “special acts” of Parliament passed for specific telecommunications companies. CRTC also has statutory authority to discharge specific responsibilities under Canada’s Anti-spam legislation (CASL).

Under the authority of the Telecommunications Act, the CRTC created the Unsolicited Telecommunications Fees Regulations, following a public consultation process in 2012-13. These regulations came into effect on April 1, 2013.

In December 2010, Royal Assent was granted for Anti-spam legislation entitled An Act to promote the efficiency and adaptability of the Canadian economy by regulating certain activities that discourage reliance on electronic means of carrying out commercial activities, and to amend the Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission Act, the Competition Act, the Personal Information Protection and Electronic Documents Act and the Telecommunications Act (herein referred to as CASL).Under this law, the CRTC has obtained new investigative and enforcement responsibilities and powers to counter spam, malware, botnets, and network re-routing. The Act began to take effect on July 1, 2014, when most of the Act came into force. On January 15, 2015, sections of the Act related to the unsolicited installation of computer programs or software came into force, and the Private Right of Action provisions will come into force on July 1, 2017.

Upon Royal Assent on June 19, 2014, the CRTC was given specific responsibilities under the Fair Elections Act, which amended the Canada Elections Act and the Telecommunications Act. The CRTC’s new responsibilities for the Voter Contact Registry program include: a) the establishment of a secure on-line Voter Contact Registry before the next general federal election; b) maintaining the Registry; and c) conducting compliance and enforcement activities in 2015-16 and on-going.

Further details about the CRTC’s authority, mandate and program activities can be found below and in the department’s Report on Plans and Priorities (RPP) and Main Estimates located on the Treasury Board website at www.tbs-sct.gc.ca.

1.2 Basis of Presentation

This QFR has been prepared by management using an expenditure basis of accounting. The accompanying Statement of Authorities includes the CRTC’s spending authorities granted by Parliament and those used by the department consistent with the Main Estimates for both the 2014-15 and the 2015-16 fiscal years. This QFR has been prepared using a special purpose financial reporting framework designed to meet financial information needs with respect to the use of spending authorities.

The authority of Parliament is required before moneys can be spent by the Government. Approvals are given in the form of annually approved limits through appropriation acts or through legislation in the form of statutory spending authority for specific purposes.

When Parliament is dissolved for the purposes of a general election, section 30 of the Financial Administration Act authorizes the Governor General, under certain conditions, to issue a special warrant authorizing the Government to withdraw funds from the Consolidated Revenue Fund. A special warrant is deemed to be an appropriation for the fiscal year in which it is issued.

The CRTC uses the modified accrual method of accounting to prepare and present its annual departmental financial statements that are part of the departmental performance reporting process. However, the spending authorities voted by Parliament remain on an expenditure basis.

In this QFR, only those revenues netted against expenditures (i.e. respendable revenue) are being reported. All other revenue that is designated as non-respendable revenue, is not reported in the quarterly financial reports, but will be reported annually in the Public Accounts of Canada and in the CRTC’s Departmental Performance Report.

2. Highlights of fiscal quarter and fiscal year to date results

The CRTC is financed in part by the Government of Canada through Parliamentary authorities (e.g. Statutory Vote for Employee Benefits Plans (EBP), Budgetary Vote for the Anti-spam legislation activities and for the Voter Contact Registry) and the balance by vote-netted fees it collects from the broadcasting, telecommunications and telemarketing industries.

Vote-netting is a means of funding selected programs or activities wherein Parliament authorizes a department to apply revenues collected from fee payers towards costs directly incurred for specific activities. CRTC has the authority to use a portion of: a) the Part I licence fees collected from broadcasters; b) the annual telecommunications fees collected from telecommunications carriers; and c) the unsolicited telecommunications fees from telemarketers to finance the costs it incurs in discharging its statutory responsibilities under the Broadcasting Act and Telecommunications Act (i.e. respendable revenue). The balance of these three fees recovers the costs for items funded through budgetary authorities (e.g. EBP) and costs incurred by other government departments on the CRTC's behalf and are classified as non-respendable revenue.

The majority of the CRTC’s vote-netted revenue for the year is collected within the first two quarters of each fiscal year. As a result, it is expected that the CRTC quarterly financial reports will always show the net operating expenditures in a credit position. Further details on CRTC fees and revenues can be found in the 2015-16 RPP in the supplementary information section entitled “Future-Oriented Statement of Operations”.

Authorities

For 2015-16 to-date, there is a net increase in budgetary authorities of $1.67 million compared to the authorities granted in 2014-15 Main Estimates and Supplementary Estimates A. Factors contributing to the net increase include:

Increase

Decrease

This QFR reflects the results of the current fiscal period in relation to the Main Estimates and Supplementary Estimates (A). Appropriation Act No. 2, 2015-16 provided full supply for the 2015-16 Main Estimates and was approved through a Warrant of the Governor General dated June 19, 2015 pursuant to Order in Council P.C. 2015-966. Appropriation Act No. 3, 2015-16 provided Supply for Supplementary Estimates (A), 2015-16 and was approved through a Warrant of the Governor General dated June 19, 2015 pursuant to Order in Council P.C. 2015-967.

Expenditures

The CRTC’s spending for the first quarter ended June 30, 2015 is in line with that of the previous fiscal year. Year to date total gross budgetary expenditures for 2015-16 are down slightly (-$0.94 million) over the previous fiscal year. The main reasons for this difference in spending are a combination of increases in expenditures attributable to salary related items ( $0.25 million) and for other non-salary items ($0.14 million) and decreases in expenditures for “Other subsidies and payments” (i.e. -$1.35 million pertaining to a one-time transition payment for implementing salary payment in arrears by the Government of Canada).

3. Risks and Uncertainties

Prior to 2013-14, the CRTC’s National DNCL investigation and enforcement activities were funded by interim measures on a year-to-year basis using Parliamentary appropriations. Starting in 2013-14, a long term funding solution was implemented that involves cost recovery of CRTC’s DNCL investigation and enforcement activities from telemarketers under the authority of the Unsolicited Telecommunications Fees Regulations.

The estimated telemarketing and regulatory costs and revenue target for unsolicited telecommunications fees totals $3.3 million per year. A public notice of these amounts was made in CRTC Compliance and Enforcement Orders 2013-148 for 2013-14, 2014-307 for 2014-15 and 2015-193 for 2015-16.

Although the CRTC had established its unsolicited telecommunications fees at levels anticipated to fully recover its approved DNCL operating costs, there was a risk that if fewer than expected telemarketers subscribe to the National DNCL and pay fees, there may be revenue shortfall.  This was the case in 2013-14 where unsolicited telecommunications fees collected totalled $3.05 million, or 92.5% and in 2014-15 where unsolicited telecommunications fees collected totalled $3.09 million, or 93.7% of the revenue target.  Cost containment measures were put in place such that the actual CRTC costs related to the DNCL did not exceed the amount of revenue collected.

Despite vigorous and effective enforcement actions which has encouraged telemarketers to comply and subscribe to the National DNCL, a review of subscription purchases anticipated for 2015-16 indicated that the $3.3 million revenue target would not be achieved.  Pursuant to subsection 41.21(3) of the Telecommunications Act, and via the Compliance and Enforcement Notice of Consultation 2015-144, the CRTC initiated a public process calling for comments on proposed amendments to the unsolicited telecommunications fees regulations which included an increase in rates for access to the National DNCL.  These amendments would come into force on 1 August 2015.  In addition the CRTC’s monthly monitoring and control mechanism will be maintained to ensure the net dollar amount (expenditures minus revenues) approved by Parliament is not exceeded.

4. Significant changes in relation to operations, personnel and programs

There have been no significant changes in relation to operations, personnel and programs over the past year.

5. Approval by Senior Officials

Approved by:

Jean-Pierre Blais, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Gatineau, Canada
Date: August 24, 2015

John Traversy, Chief Financial Officer
Gatineau, Canada
Date: August 24, 2015

Statement of Authorities (unaudited)

Fiscal year 2015-16 (in thousands of dollars)
Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2016* Used during the quarter ended June 30, 2015 Year to date used at quarter-end
Vote 1 – Program expenditures 53, 005 11,499 11,499
Less: Revenues netted against expenditures (47,625) (45,951) (45,951)
Net Vote 1 – Program expenditures 5,380 (34,452) (34,452)
Statutory authorities – EBP 6,877 1,719 1,719
Total budgetary authorities 12,257 (32,733) (32,733)

*Includes only Authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end.

Fiscal year 2014-15 (in thousands of dollars)
Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2015* Used during the quarter ended June 30, 2014 Year to date used at quarter-end
Vote 1 – Program expenditures 51,390 12,504 12,504
Less: Revenues netted against expenditures (47,444) (45,990) (45,990)
Net Vote 1 – Program expenditures 3,946 (33,486) (33,486)
Statutory authorities – EBP 6,641 1,660 1,660
Total budgetary authorities 10,587 (31,826) (31,826)

*Includes only Authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end.

Departmental budgetary expenditures by Standard Object (unaudited)

Fiscal year 2015-16 (in thousands of dollars)
Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2016 Used during the quarter ended June 30, 2015 Year to date used at quarter-end
Expenditures:
Personnel (including EBP)
47,812 11,641 11,641
Transportation and communications
1,581 258 258
Information
1,081 297 297
Professional and special services
6,390 685 685
Rentals
765 235 235
Repair and maintenance
348 7 7
Utilities, materials and supplies
326 45 45
Acquisition of machinery and equipment
1,579 45 45
Other subsidies and payments
0 5 5
Total gross budgetary expenditures 59,882 13,218 13,218
Less: revenues netted against expenditures
Revenues (Part I Broadcasting licence fees, Telecommunications fees and Unsolicited telecommunications fees)
(47,625) (45,951) (45,951)
Total revenues netted against expenditures (47,625) (45,951) (45,951)
Total net budgetary expenditures 12,257 (32,733) (32,733)
Fiscal year 2014-15 (in thousands of dollars)
Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2015 Used during the quarter ended June 30, 2014 Year to date used at quarter-end
Expenditures:
Personnel (including EBP)
46,890 11,392 11,392
Transportation and communications
1,671 226 226
Information
780 265 265
Professional and special services
5,342 601 601
Rentals
1,114 162 162
Repair and maintenance
668 44 44
Utilities, materials and supplies
446 44 44
Acquisition of machinery and equipment
1,114 83 83
Other subsidies and payments
6 1,347 1,347
Total gross budgetary expenditures 58,031 14,164 14,164
Less: revenues netted against expenditures
Revenues (Part I Broadcasting licence fees, Telecommunications fees, and Unsolicited telecommunications fees)
(47,444) (45,990) (45,990)
Total revenues netted against expenditures (47,444) (45,990) (45,990)
Total net budgetary expenditures 10,587 (31,826) (31,826)
Date modified:

Rapport financier trimestriel pour le trimestre ayant pris fin le 30 Juin 2015

2015-2016

Table des matières

Compte rendu soulignant les résultats, les risques et les principaux changements
quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes

1. Introduction

Ce rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé par la direction, comme l’exige l’article 65.1 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques, et conformément à la norme comptable 1.3 du Conseil du Trésor. Il doit être lu en corrélation avec le Budget principal des dépenses et le Budget supplémentaire des dépenses. Ce rapport n’a pas fait l’objet d’une vérification externe ou d’un examen.

1.1 Pouvoirs, mandat et activités de programmes

Le Conseil de la radiodiffusion et des télécommunications canadiennes (CRTC) a été institué par le Parlement en 1968 en vertu de la Loi sur le Conseil de la radiodiffusion et des télécommunications canadiennes. Le CRTC est responsable, devant le Parlement, par l’intermédiaire du ministre du Patrimoine canadien et des langues officielles.

Le CRTC possède le pouvoir de réglementer et de surveiller tous les aspects du système canadien de radiodiffusion, de même que les entreprises et les fournisseurs de services de télécommunications qui relèvent de la compétence fédérale. Ses pouvoirs en matière de réglementation de la radiodiffusion lui sont conférés par la Loi sur la radiodiffusion. Ses pouvoirs en matière de télécommunications découlent de la Loi sur les télécommunications et de diverses « lois spéciales » adoptées par le Parlement à l’égard de certaines entreprises de télécommunications. En vertu de la Loi canadienne anti-pourriel, le CRTC doit également s’acquitter de responsabilités précises et il dispose de pouvoirs à cet égard.

Suite à un processus de consultation publique en 2012-2013 et conformément à la Loi sur les télécommunications, le CRTC a créé le Règlement sur les droits relatifs aux télécommunications non sollicitées. Ce règlement est entré en vigueur le 1er avril 2013.

En décembre 2010, la loi anti-pourriel intitulée Loi visant à promouvoir l’efficacité et la capacité d’adaptation de l’économie canadienne par la réglementation de certaines pratiques qui découragent l’exercice des activités commerciales par voie électronique et modifiant la Loi sur le Conseil de la radiodiffusion et des télécommunications canadiennes, la Loi sur la concurrence, la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et les documents électroniques et la Loi sur les télécommunications (désignée dans ce rapport comme la loi anti-pourriel) a obtenu la sanction royale.En vertu de cette loi, le CRTC s’est vu conféré de nouvelles responsabilités en matière d’enquêtes et d’application de la loi afin de contrer les pourriels, les logiciels malveillants, les réseaux de machines zombies et le réacheminement de réseaux. La loi a commencé à prendre effet le 1er juillet 2014 lorsque la majorité des dispositions de la loi est entrée en vigueur. Le 15 Janvier 2015, les parties de la loi visant l'installation non sollicitée de programmes ou de logiciel informatique sont entrées en vigueur, et les dispositions sur le droit privé d'action entreront en vigueur le 1er juillet 2017.

Suite à la sanction royale du 19 juin 2014, le CRTC a reçu des responsabilités précises en vertu de la loi sur l’intégrité de l’élection qui a modifié la loi électorale du Canada et la loi sur les télécommunications. Les nouvelles responsabilités du CRTC concernant le programme du Registre de communication avec les électeurs inclues : a) l’établissement d’un registre en ligne sécurisé de communication avec les électeurs avant la prochaine élection générale fédérale; b) le maintien du registre; et c) mener des activités de conformité et de mise en application en 2015-2016 et les années suivantes.

Le Rapport sur les plans et les priorités (RPP) ainsi que le Budget principal des dépenses de l’organisme contiennent d’autres renseignements sur les pouvoirs, le mandat et les activités de programmes du CRTC; ces documents peuvent être consultés sur le site Web du Conseil du Trésor à l’adresse www.tbs-sct.gc.ca.

1.2 Méthode de présentation du rapport

Ce rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé par la direction en utilisant une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses. L’État des autorisations joint à ce rapport inclut les autorisations de dépenses du CRTC accordées par le Parlement et celles utilisées par l’organisme, en conformité avec le Budget principal des dépenses pour les exercices 2014-2015 et 2015-2016. Ce rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé en utilisant un référentiel à usage particulier conçu pour répondre aux besoins d’information financière à l’égard de l’utilisation du pouvoir de dépenser.

Le gouvernement ne peut dépenser sans l’autorisation préalable du Parlement. Les autorisations sont accordées par des lois de crédits, sous forme de limites annuelles, ou par des dispositions législatives sous forme de pouvoirs législatifs de dépenser à des fins précises.

Lorsque le Parlement est dissous pour la tenue d’une élection générale, l’article 30 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques autorise le gouverneur général, sous certaines conditions, à ordonner l’établissement d’un mandat spécial autorisant le gouvernement à retirer des fonds du Trésor. Un mandat spécial est considéré comme un crédit relatif à l’exercice au cours duquel il a été établi.

Le CRTC utilise une méthode de comptabilité d’exercice modifiée pour la préparation et la présentation de ses états financiers annuels qui font partie du processus de rapport sur le rendement de l’organisme. Toutefois, les pouvoirs de dépenser votés par le Parlement demeurent en fonction d’une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses.

Dans ce rapport financier trimestriel, seules les recettes moins les dépenses (c’est-à-dire les recettes disponibles) font l’objet de ce rapport. Tous les revenus désignés comme revenus non disponibles ne sont pas déclarés dans les rapports financiers trimestriels, mais ils sont déclarés annuellement dans les Comptes publics du Canada et le Rapport sur le rendement du CRTC.

2. Faits saillants des résultats financiers trimestriels et cumulatifs

Le CRTC est financé en partie par le gouvernement du Canada, au moyen d'autorisations parlementaires (p. ex. autorisation législative pour les régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés [RASE], crédits budgétaires pour les activités relatives à la loi anti-pourriel et pour le Registre de communication avec les électeurs), et, pour le reste, par un crédit net provenant des droits qu'il perçoit auprès des industries de la radiodiffusion, des télécommunications et du télémarketing.

Les crédits nets servent à financer certains programmes ou certaines activités. Selon cette méthode, le Parlement autorise un ministère à utiliser les droits perçus auprès des entités qui les paient pour couvrir des dépenses directement engagées pour des activités déterminées. Le CRTC peut donc utiliser une partie : a) des droits de licence de la partie I qu'il perçoit auprès des radiodiffuseurs; b) des droits annuels de télécommunication que lui versent les entreprises de télécommunication; et c) des droits relatifs aux télécommunications non sollicitées qu'il perçoit auprès des télévendeurs pour financer les dépenses qu'il engage afin de s'acquitter de ses responsabilités législatives en vertu de la Loi sur la radiodiffusion et de la Loi sur les télécommunications (c.-à.-d. recettes disponibles). Le reste des droits perçus permet de recouvrer les coûts des éléments financés par les autorisations parlementaires (p. ex. régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés) et les coûts engagés par d'autres ministères au nom du CRTC et qui sont classés comme recettes non disponibles.

La majorité des recettes nettes en vertu d’un crédit pour l’année entière est perçue au cours des deux premiers trimestres de l’exercice financier. Par conséquent, on peut s’attendre à ce que les rapports financiers trimestriels du CRTC indiquent toujours les dépenses nettes de fonctionnement comme solde créditeur. Le RPP 2015-2016 contient d’autres précisions sur les revenus du CRTC et les droits qu’il perçoit notamment dans la section renseignements supplémentaires - “État des résultats prospectif”.

Autorisations

Pour 2015-2016 à ce jour, il y a une augmentation nette des crédits budgétaires de 1,67 million de dollars par rapport à ceux accordés dans le Budget principal des dépenses et le Budget supplémentaire des dépenses (A). Les facteurs contribuant à l’augmentation nette incluent:

Hausses

Baisse

Le présent rapport financier trimestriel reflète les résultats de l’exercice en cours et est conforme au Budget principal des dépenses et au Budget supplémentaire des dépenses (A). La Loi de crédit .2 de 2015-2016 accorde la totalité des crédits du Budget principal des dépenses de 2015-2016 et a été approuvée par un mandat du gouverneur général émis le 19 juin, 2015, en vertu du décret C.P. 2015-966. La Loi de crédit 3 de 2015-2016 accorde les crédits du Budget supplémentaire des dépenses (A) 2015-2016 et a été approuvée par un mandat du gouverneur général émis le 19 juin, 2015, en vertu du décret C.P. 2015-967.

Dépenses

Les dépenses du CRTC pour le premier trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2015 sont comparables à celles de l’exercice précédent. Comparativement à l’année précédente, le total des dépenses budgétaires de 2015-2016 à ce jour est légèrement inférieur (-0,94 million de dollars). Cette variation des dépenses est une combinaison de l’augmentation nette des dépenses attribuable à des éléments liés aux salaires (0,25 million de dollars) et à d’autres éléments non-salaires (0,14 million de dollars) et la diminution nette des dépenses relativement au compte “Autres subventions et paiements” (-1,35 million de dollars attribuable au paiement de transition unique dans le cadre de la mise en œuvre du régime de paye en arrérages par le Gouvernement du Canada).

3. Risques et incertitudes

Avant 2013-2014, les activités d’enquête et d’application de la LNNTE du CRTC ont été financées par des mesures provisoires, sur une base annuelle, à l’aide des autorisations parlementaires. À compter de 2013-2014, une solution de financement à long terme a été mis en œuvre pour le recouvrement des coûts du CRTC liés aux activités d'enquêtes et d’application de la loi associées à la LNNTE auprès des télévendeurs.

Les coûts estimatifs de télémarketing et réglementaires et les revenus ciblés pour les droits de télécommunication totalisent 3,3 millions de dollars par année. Un avis public pour ces montants a été présenté dans les ordonnances de Conformité et Enquêtes CRTC 2013-148 pour 2013-2014, 2014-307 pour 2014-2015 et 2015-193 pour 2015-2016.

Bien que le CRTC ait établi ses niveaux prévus de droits de télécommunications non sollicitées afin de recouvrer entièrement ses coûts d’exploitation approuvé de la LNNTE, il y avait un risque d’avoir un manque à gagner au niveau des revenus si moins de télévendeurs souscrivaient à la LNNTE et payaient les droits. C’était le cas en 2013-2014 alors que les droits de télécommunications non sollicitées perçus s’élevaient à 3,05 millions de dollars ou 92,5% et en 2014-2015 alors que les droits de télécommunications non sollicitées perçus s’élevaient à 3,09 millions de dollars ou 93,7% de l’objectif de revenus. Des mesures de contrôle des coûts ont été mises en place de telle sorte que les coûts réels du CRTC relatifs à la LNNTE n’excèdent pas le montant des recettes perçues.

Malgré les mesures d'application vigoureuses et efficaces qui a encouragé les télévendeurs à respecter et à s’abonner à la LNNTE , un examen des achats d'abonnement prévus pour 2015-16 a indiqué que l'objectif pour les revenus de $ 3,3 millions de dollars ne serait pas atteint. Conformément au paragraphe 41.21 ( 3) de la Loi sur les télécommunications, et suite à l’avis de consultation de Conformité et Enquêtes CRTC 2015-144, le CRTC a amorcé un processus public invitant des observations sur les modifications proposées au règlement relatif aux droits de télécommunications non sollicitées qui incluait une augmentation de tarifs pour l'accès à la LNNTE. Ces modifications entreraient en vigueur le 1er août 2015. De plus, la procédure de surveillance et de contrôle mensuel sera maintenue afin de s’assurer que le montant net (dépenses moins recettes) approuvé par le Parlement ne soit pas dépassé.

4. Changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes

Il n’y a eu aucun changement important lié aux opérations, au personnel et aux programmes au cours de la dernière année.

5. Approbation par les cadres supérieurs

Approuvé par :

Jean-Pierre Blais, Président et premier dirigeant
Gatineau, Canada
Date : le 24 août 2015

John Traversy, Dirigeant principal des finances
Gatineau, Canada
Date : le 24 août 2015

État des autorisations (non vérifié)

Exercice 2015-2016 (en milliers de dollars)
Crédits totaux disponibles pour l’exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2016* Crédits utilisés au cours du trimestre ayant pris fin le 30 juin 2015 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 1 – Dépenses de programme 53 005 11 499 11 499
Moins : Revenus affectés aux dépenses (47 625) (45 951) (45 951)
Crédit 1 net – Dépenses de programme 5 380 (34 452) (34 452)
Autorisations législatives – RASE 6 877 1 719 1 719
Autorisations budgétaires totales 12 257 (32 733) (32 733)

*N’inclut que les autorisations disponibles pour l’exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre.

Exercice 2014-2015 (en milliers de dollars)
Crédits totaux disponibles pour l’exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2015* Crédits utilisés au cours du trimestre ayant pris fin le 30 juin 2014 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 1 – Dépenses de programme 51 390 12 504 12 504
Moins : Revenus affectés aux dépenses (47 444) (45 990) (45 990)
Crédit 1 net – Dépenses de programme 3 946 (33 486) (33 486)
Autorisations législatives – RASE 6 641 1 660 1 660
Autorisations budgétaires totales 10 587 (31 826) (31 826)

* N’inclut que les autorisations disponibles pour l’exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre.

Dépenses budgétaires ministérielles par article courant (non vérifiées)

Exercice 2015-2016 (en milliers de dollars)
Dépenses prévues pour l’exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2016 Dépenses au cours du trimestre ayant pris fin le 30 juin 2015 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses :
Personnel (y compris les contributions aux RASE)
47 812 11 641 11 641
Transport et communications
1 581 258 258
Information
1 081 297 297
Services professionnels et spéciaux
6 390 685 685
Location
765 235 235
Services de réparation et d’entretien
348 7 7
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements
326 45 45
Acquisition de matériel et d’équipement
1 579 45 45
Autres subventions et paiements
0 5 5
Total des dépenses budgétaires brutes 59 882 13 218 13 218
Moins : revenus affectés aux dépenses
Revenus (droits de licence de radiodiffusion au titre de la partie I, droits de télécommunications et droits relatifs aux télécommunications non sollicitées)
(47 625) (45 951) (45 951)
Total des revenus affectés aux dépenses (47 625) (45 951) (45 951)
Total des dépenses budgétaires nettes 12 257 (32 733) (32 733)
Exercice 2014-2015 (en milliers de dollars)
Dépenses prévues pour l’exercice s’étant terminé le 31 mars 2015 Dépenses au cours du trimestre ayant pris fin le 30 juin 2014 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses :
Personnel (y compris les contributions aux RASE)
46 890 11 392 11 392
Transport et communications
1 671 226 226
Information
780 265 265
Services professionnels et spéciaux
5 342 601 601
Locations
1 114 162 162
Services de réparation et d’entretien
668 44 44
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements
446 44 44
Acquisition de matériel et d’équipement
1 114 83 83
Autres subventions et paiements
6 1 347 1 347
Total des dépenses budgétaires brutes 58 031 14 164 14 164
Moins : revenus affectés aux dépenses
Revenus (droits de licence de radiodiffusion au titre de la partie I, droits de télécommunications et droits relatifs aux télécommunications non sollicitées)
(47 444) (45 990) (45 990)
Total des revenus affectés aux dépenses (47 444) (45 990) (45 990)
Total des dépenses budgétaires nettes 10 587 (31 826) (31 826)
Date de modification :