Quarterly Financial Report for the quarter ended September 30th, 2016

2016-2017

Table of Contents

Statement outlining results, risks and significant changes in operations, personnel and program

1. Introduction

This quarterly financial report (QFR) has been prepared by management as required by section 65.1 of the Financial Administration Act and in the form and manner prescribed by the Treasury Board Accounting Standard 1.3.  This QFR should be read in conjunction with the Main Estimates and Supplementary Estimates.  It has not been subject to an external audit or review.

1.1 Authority, Mandate and Program Activities

The Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission (CRTC) was created by Parliament in 1968 under the Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission Act.  The CRTC reports to Parliament through the Minister of Canadian Heritage.

The CRTC is vested with the authority to regulate and supervise all aspects of the Canadian broadcasting system, as well as the telecommunications services providers and common carriers that come under federal jurisdiction.  The CRTC’s powers in the area of broadcasting regulation derive from the Broadcasting Act.  Its powers over telecommunications come from the Telecommunications Act and from various “special acts” of Parliament passed for specific telecommunications companies.  CRTC also has statutory authority to discharge specific responsibilities under Canada’s Anti-Spam Legislation (CASL). 

In December 2010, Royal Assent was granted for Anti-Spam Legislation entitled an Act to promote the efficiency and adaptability of the Canadian economy by regulating certain activities that discourage reliance on electronic means of carrying out commercial activities, and to amend the Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission Act, the Competition Act, the Personal Information Protection and Electronic Documents Act and the Telecommunications Act (herein referred to as CASL).Under this law, the CRTC has obtained new investigative and enforcement responsibilities and powers to counter spam, malware, botnets, and network re-routing.  The Act began to take effect on July 1, 2014, when most of the Act came into force.  On January 15, 2015, sections of the Act related to the unsolicited installation of computer programs or software came into force, and the Private Right of Action provisions will come into force on July 1, 2017.

Under the authority of the Telecommunications Act, the CRTC created the Unsolicited Telecommunications Fees Regulations, following a public consultation process in 2012-13. These regulations came into effect on April 1, 2013.

Upon Royal Assent on June 19, 2014, the CRTC was given specific responsibilities under the Fair Elections Act, which amended the Canada Elections Act and the Telecommunications Act. The CRTC’s new responsibilities for the Voter Contact Registry program include: a) the establishment of a secure on-line Voter Contact Registry before the next general federal election; b) maintaining the Registry; and c) conducting compliance and enforcement activities in 2015-16 and on-going.    

Further details about the CRTC’s authority, mandate and program activities can be found below and in the department’s Report on Plans and Priorities (RPP) and Main Estimates located on the Treasury Board website at www.tbs-sct.gc.ca.

1.2 Basis of Presentation

This QFR has been prepared by management using an expenditure basis of accounting.  The accompanying Statement of Authorities includes the CRTC’s spending authorities granted by Parliament and those used by the department consistent with the Main Estimates for both the 2015-16 and the 2016-17 fiscal years. This QFR has been prepared using a special purpose financial reporting framework designed to meet financial information needs with respect to the use of spending authorities.

The authority of Parliament is required before moneys can be spent by the Government.  Approvals are given in the form of annually approved limits through appropriation acts or through legislation in the form of statutory spending authority for specific purposes.

When Parliament is dissolved for the purposes of a general election, section 30 of the Financial Administration Act authorizes the Governor General, under certain conditions, to issue a special warrant authorizing the Government to withdraw funds from the Consolidated Revenue Fund.  A special warrant is deemed to be an appropriation for the fiscal year in which it is issued.

The CRTC uses the modified accrual method of accounting to prepare and present its annual departmental financial statements that are part of the departmental performance reporting process.  However, the spending authorities voted by Parliament remain on an expenditure basis.

In this QFR, only those revenues netted against expenditures (i.e. respendable revenue) are being reported. All other revenue that is designated as non-respendable revenue, is not reported in the quarterly financial reports, but will be reported annually in the Public Accounts of Canada and in the CRTC’s Departmental Performance Report.

2. Highlights of fiscal quarter and fiscal year to date results

The CRTC is financed in part by the Government of Canada through Parliamentary authorities (e.g. Statutory Vote for Employee Benefits Plans (EBP), Budgetary Vote for the Anti-spam legislation activities and for the Voter Contact Registry) and the balance by vote-netted fees it collects from the broadcasting, telecommunications and telemarketing industries.

Vote-netting is a means of funding selected programs or activities wherein Parliament authorizes a department to apply revenues collected from fee payers towards costs directly incurred for specific activities. CRTC has the authority to use a portion of: a) the Part I licence fees collected from broadcasters; b) the annual telecommunications fees collected from telecommunications carriers; and c) the unsolicited telecommunications fees from telemarketers to finance the costs it incurs in discharging its statutory responsibilities under the Broadcasting Act and Telecommunications Act (i.e. respendable revenue). The balance of these three fees recovers the costs for items funded through budgetary authorities (e.g. EBP) and costs incurred by other government departments on the CRTC's behalf and are classified as non-respendable revenue.

The majority of the CRTC’s vote-netted revenue for the year is collected within the first two quarters of each fiscal year.  As a result, it is expected that the CRTC quarterly financial reports will always show the net operating expenditures in a credit position.  Further details on CRTC fees and revenues can be found in the 2016-17 RPP in the supplementary information section entitled “Future-Oriented Statement of Operations”.

Authorities

This QFR reflects the results of the current fiscal period in relation to the Main Estimates and Supplementary Estimates A.  For 2016-17 to-date, there is a net decrease in budgetary authorities of $0.05 million compared to the authorities granted in 2015-16.  Factors contributing to the net decrease include:

Increase

Decrease

Expenditures

The CRTC’s spending for the second quarter ended September 30, 2016 is in line with that of the previous fiscal year.  Year to date total gross budgetary expenditures for 2016-17 are up slightly ($1.17 million) over the previous fiscal year.  The main reasons for this difference in spending are a combination of increases in expenditures attributable to salary related items ($0.55 million) and for other non-salary items ($0.62 million).

3. Risks and Uncertainties

Prior to 2013-14, the CRTC’s National Do Not Call List (DNCL) investigation and enforcement activities were funded by interim measures on a year-to-year basis using Parliamentary appropriations. Following amendments to the Telecommunications Act, starting in 2013-14, under the authority of the Unsolicited Telecommunications Fees Regulations, a long term funding solution was implemented that involved cost recovery of CRTC’s DNCL investigation and enforcement expenses from telemarketers who purchase the National DNCL.

The estimated telemarketing and regulatory costs and revenue target for unsolicited telecommunications fees total $3.3 million per year.  A public notice of these amounts was made in CRTC Compliance and Enforcement Orders 2013-148 for 2013-14, 2014-307 for 2014-15, 2015-193 for 2015-16 and 2016-187 for 2016-17.

Despite vigorous and effective telemarketer outreach and enforcement actions which have encouraged telemarketers to register and subscribe to the National DNCL, a review of subscription purchases anticipated for 2015-16 indicated that the $3.3 million revenue target would not be achieved. Pursuant to subsection 41.21(3) of the Telecommunications Act, and via the Compliance and Enforcement Notice of Consultation 2015-144, the CRTC initiated a public process calling for comments on proposed amendments to the Unsolicited Telecommunications Fees Regulations which included an increase in subscription rates for access to the National DNCL. These amendments came into force on August 1, 2015.  A second increase to the Unsolicited Telecommunications Fees occurred on 1 April 2016.  

As a result of these increases, the CRTC’s National Do Not Call List (DNCL) investigation and enforcement activities for 2015-16 were funded at 100% of the required $3.3 million budgetary authority.  The CRTC collected a total of $3,677,716. As the total amount collected in 2015-16 exceeded the estimated $3.3 million in regulatory costs that were noted in Compliance and Enforcement Order 2015-193, the excess amount ($377,716) has been refunded to telemarketers in accordance with the formula set out in subsection 4(2) of the Regulations. 

There is a very low risk that fees collected for 2016-17 will not result in the $3.3 million budgetary authority required for the CRTC’s National Do Not Call List (DNCL) investigation and enforcement activities.  Should the fees collected for 2016-17 exceed the regulatory costs noted in Compliance and Enforcement Order 2016-187, the excess amount will be refunded to telemarketers accordingly.

4. Significant changes in relation to operations, personnel and programs

There have been no significant changes in relation to operations, personnel and programs over the past year.

5. Approval by Senior Officials

Approved by:

Original signed by

Jean-Pierre Blais
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Gatineau, Canada
Date: November 16, 2016

Danielle May-Cuconato
Chief Financial Officer
Gatineau, Canada
Date: November 14, 2016

Statement of Authorities (unaudited)

Fiscal year 2016-17 (in thousands of dollars)
Total available
for use for the 
year ending 
March 31, 2017*
Used during
the quarter
ended 
September 30, 2016
Year to date 
used at 
quarter-end
Vote 1 – Program expenditures 55,408 12,662 24,948
Less:  Revenues netted against expenditures (47,685) (660) (46,671)
Net Vote 1 – Program expenditures 7,723 12,002 (21,723)
Statutory authorities – EBP 7,051 1,763 3,526
Total Budgetary Authorities 14,774 13,765 (18,197)

*Includes only Authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end.

Fiscal year 2015-16 (in thousands of dollars)
Total available
for use for the 
year ending 
March 31, 2016*
Used during
the quarter
ended
September 30, 2015
Year to date 
used at 
quarter-end
Vote 1 – Program expenditures 55,574 12,369 23,868
Less:  Revenues netted against expenditures (47,625) (660) (46,611)
Net Vote 1 – Program expenditures 7,949 11,709 (22,743)
Statutory authorities – EBP 6,877 1,719 3,438
Total Budgetary Authorities 14,826 13,428 (19,305)

*Includes only Authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end.

Departmental budgetary expenditures by Standard Object (unaudited)

Fiscal year 2016-17 (in thousands of dollars)

Planned
expenditures
for the
year ending
March 31, 2017
Used during
the quarter
ended
September 30, 2016
Year to date
used at
quarter-end
Expenditures:
Personnel (including EBP) 48,046 12,406 24,426
Transportation and communications 1,888 414 811
Information 1,291 78 329
Professional and special services 7,630 1,076 1,893
Rentals 914 96 504
Repair and maintenance 415 62 81
Utilities, materials and supplies 390 62 118
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 1,885 231 312
Other subsidies and payments 0 0 0
Total gross budgetary expenditures 62,459 14,425 28,474
Less: revenues netted against expenditures
Revenues (Part I Broadcasting licence fees,
Telecommunications fees and Unsolicited
telecommunications fees)
(47,685) (660) (46,671)
Total revenues netted against expenditures (47,685) (660) (46,671)
TOTAL NET BUDGETARY EXPENDITURES 14,774 13,765 (18,197)
Fiscal year 2015-16 (in thousands of dollars)
Planned
expenditures
for the
year ending
March 31, 2016
Used during
the quarter
ended
September 30, 2015
Year to date
used at
quarter-end
Expenditures:
Personnel (including EBP) 47,812 12,236 23,877
Transportation and communications 1,918 333 592
Information 1,311 68 365
Professional and special services 7,750 1,170 1,855
Rentals 928 138 373
Repair and maintenance 421 23 30
Utilities, materials and supplies 396 54 99
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 1,915 66 110
Other subsidies and payments 0 0 5
Total gross budgetary expenditures 62,451 14,088 27,306
Less: revenues netted against expenditures
Revenues (Part I Broadcasting licence fees,
Telecommunications fees, and Unsolicited
telecommunications fees)
(47,625) (660) (46,611)
Total revenues netted against expenditures (47,625) (660) (46,611)
TOTAL NET BUDGETARY EXPENDITURES 14,826 13,428 (19,305)
Date modified:

Rapport financier trimestriel pour le trimestre ayant pris fin le 30 septembre 2016

2016-2017

Table des matières

Compte rendu soulignant les résultats, les risques et les principaux changements quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes

1. Introduction

Ce rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé par la direction, comme l’exige l’article 65.1 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques, et conformément à la norme comptable 1.3 du Conseil du Trésor. Il doit être lu en corrélation avec le Budget principal des dépenses  et le Budget supplémentaire des dépenses. Ce rapport n’a pas fait l’objet d’une vérification externe ou d’un examen.

1.1 Pouvoirs, mandat et activités de programmes

Le Conseil de la radiodiffusion et des télécommunications canadiennes (CRTC) a été institué par le Parlement en 1968 en vertu de la Loi sur le Conseil de la radiodiffusion et des télécommunications canadiennes. Le CRTC est responsable, devant le Parlement, par l’intermédiaire du ministre du Patrimoine canadien. 

Le CRTC possède le pouvoir de réglementer et de surveiller tous les aspects du système canadien de radiodiffusion, de même que les entreprises et les fournisseurs de services de télécommunications qui relèvent de la compétence fédérale. Ses pouvoirs en matière de réglementation de la radiodiffusion lui sont conférés par la Loi sur la radiodiffusion. Ses pouvoirs en matière de télécommunications découlent de la Loi sur les télécommunications et de diverses « lois spéciales » adoptées par le Parlement à l’égard de certaines entreprises de télécommunications. En vertu de la Loi canadienne anti-pourriel, le CRTC doit également s’acquitter de responsabilités précises et il dispose de pouvoirs à cet égard.

En décembre 2010, la loi anti-pourriel intitulée Loi visant à promouvoir l’efficacité et la capacité d’adaptation de l’économie canadienne par la réglementation de certaines pratiques qui découragent l’exercice des activités commerciales par voie électronique et modifiant la Loi sur le Conseil de la radiodiffusion et des télécommunications canadiennes, la Loi sur la concurrence, la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et les documents électroniques et la Loi sur les télécommunications(désignée dans ce rapport comme la loi anti-pourriel) a obtenu la sanction royale.En vertu de cette loi, le CRTC s’est vu conféré de nouvelles responsabilités en matière d’enquêtes et d’application de la loi afin de contrer les pourriels, les logiciels malveillants, les réseaux de machines zombies et le réacheminement de réseaux.  La loi a commencé à prendre effet le 1er juillet 2014 lorsque la majorité des dispositions de la loi est entrée en vigueur. Le 15 janvier 2015, les parties de la loi visant l'installation non sollicitée de programmes ou de logiciel informatique sont entrées en vigueur, et les dispositions sur le droit privé d'action entreront en vigueur le 1er  juillet 2017.

Suite à un processus de consultation publique en 2012-2013 et conformément  à la Loi sur les télécommunications, le CRTC a créé le Règlement sur les droits relatifs aux télécommunications non sollicitées. Ce règlement est entré en vigueur le 1er avril 2013.

Suite à la sanction royale du 19 juin 2014, le CRTC a reçu des responsabilités précises en vertu de la loi sur l’intégrité de l’élection qui a modifié la loi électorale du Canada et la loi sur les télécommunications. Les nouvelles responsabilités du CRTC concernant le programme du Registre de communication avec les électeurs inclues : a) l’établissement d’un registre en ligne sécurisé de communication avec les électeurs avant la prochaine élection générale fédérale; b) le maintien du registre; et c) mener des activités de conformité et de mise en application en 2015-2016 et les années suivantes.

Le Rapport sur les plans et les priorités (RPP) ainsi que le Budget principal des dépenses de l’organisme contiennent d’autres renseignements sur les pouvoirs, le mandat et les activités de programmes du CRTC; ces documents peuvent être consultés sur le site Web du Conseil du Trésor à l’adresse www.tbs-sct.gc.ca.

1.2 Méthode de présentation du rapport

Ce rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé par la direction en utilisant une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses. L’État des autorisations joint à ce rapport inclut les autorisations de dépenses du CRTC accordées par le Parlement et celles utilisées par l’organisme, en conformité avec le Budget principal des dépenses pour les exercices2015-2016 et 2016-2017. Ce rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé en utilisant un référentiel à usage particulier conçu pour répondre aux besoins d’information financière à l’égard de l’utilisation du pouvoir de dépenser.

Le gouvernement ne peut dépenser sans l’autorisation préalable du Parlement. Les autorisations sont accordées par des lois de crédits, sous forme de limites annuelles, ou par des dispositions législatives sous forme de pouvoirs législatifs de dépenser à des fins précises.

Lorsque le Parlement est dissous pour la tenue d’une élection générale, l’article 30 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques autorise le gouverneur général, sous certaines conditions, à ordonner l’établissement d’un mandat spécial autorisant le gouvernement à retirer des fonds du Trésor. Un mandat spécial est considéré comme un crédit relatif à l’exercice au cours duquel il a été établi.

Le CRTC utilise une méthode de comptabilité d’exercice modifiée pour la préparation et la présentation de ses états financiers annuels qui font partie du processus de rapport sur le rendement de l’organisme. Toutefois, les pouvoirs de dépenser votés par le Parlement demeurent en fonction d’une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses.

Dans ce rapport financier trimestriel, seules les recettes moins les dépenses (c’est-à-dire les recettes disponibles) font l’objet de ce rapport. Tous les revenus désignés comme revenus non disponibles ne sont pas déclarés dans les rapports financiers trimestriels, mais ils sont déclarés annuellement dans les Comptes publics du Canada et le Rapport sur le rendement du CRTC.

2. Faits saillants des résultats financiers trimestriels et cumulatifs

Le CRTC est financé en partie par le gouvernement du Canada, au moyen d'autorisations parlementaires (p. ex. autorisation législative pour les régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés [RASE], crédits budgétaires pour les activités relatives à la loi anti-pourriel et pour leRegistre de communication avec les électeurs), et, pour le reste, par un crédit net provenant des droits qu'il perçoit auprès des industries de la radiodiffusion, des télécommunications et du télémarketing.

Les crédits nets servent à financer certains programmes ou certaines activités. Selon cette méthode, le Parlement autorise un ministère à utiliser les droits perçus auprès des entités qui les paient pour couvrir des dépenses directement engagées pour des activités déterminées. Le CRTC peut donc utiliser une partie : a) des droits de licence de la partie I qu'il perçoit auprès des radiodiffuseurs; b) des droits annuels de télécommunication que lui versent les entreprises de télécommunication; et c) des droits relatifs aux télécommunications non sollicitées qu'il perçoit auprès des télévendeurs pour financer les dépenses qu'il engage afin de s'acquitter de ses responsabilités législatives en vertu de la Loi sur la radiodiffusion et de la Loi sur les télécommunications(c.-à.-d. recettes disponibles). Le reste des droits perçus permet de recouvrer les coûts des éléments financés par les autorisations parlementaires (p. ex. régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés) et les coûts engagés par d'autres ministères au nom du CRTC et qui sont classés comme recettes non disponibles.

La majorité des recettes nettes en vertu d’un crédit pour l’année entière est perçue au cours des deux premiers trimestres de l’exercice financier. Par conséquent, on peut s’attendre à ce que les rapports financiers trimestriels du CRTC indiquent toujours les dépenses nettes de fonctionnement comme solde créditeur. Le RPP 2016-2017 contient d’autres précisions sur les revenus du CRTC et les droits qu’il perçoit notamment dans la section renseignements supplémentaires - “État des résultats prospectif”.

Autorisations

Pour 2016-2017 à ce jour, il y a une diminution nette des crédits budgétaires de 0,05 million de dollars par rapport à ceux accordés dans le Budget principal des dépenses pour 2015-2016 et le Budget supplémentaire des dépenses (A). Les facteurs contribuant à la diminution nette incluent:

Hausses

Baisses

Dépenses

Les dépenses du CRTC pour le deuxième trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2016 sont comparables à celles de l’exercice précédent. Comparativement à l’année précédente, le total des dépenses budgétaires de 2016-2017 à ce jour est légèrement supérieur (1,17 million de dollars). Cette variation des dépenses est une combinaison de l’augmentation nette des dépenses attribuable à des éléments liés aux salaires (0,55 million de dollars) et à d’autres éléments non-salaires (0,62 million de dollars).

3. Risques et incertitudes

Avant 2013-2014, les activités d’enquête et d’application de la Liste nationale de numéros de télécommunication exclus (LNNTE) du CRTC ont été financées par des mesures provisoires, sur une base annuelle, à l’aide des autorisations parlementaires. À compter de 2013-2014, suite à des modifications à la Loi sur les télécommunications,  une solution de financement à long terme a été mis en œuvre pour le recouvrement des coûts associés à la LNNTE du CRTC liés aux activités d'enquêtes et d’application pour l’achat de la LNNTE en vertu du Règlement sur les droits relatifs aux télécommunications non sollicitées auprès des télévendeurs. 
Les coûts estimatifs de télémarketing et réglementaires et les revenus ciblés pour les droits de télécommunication totalisent 3,3 millions de dollars par année.  Un avis public pour ces montants a été présenté dans les ordonnances de Conformité et Enquêtes CRTC 2013-148 pour 2013-2014, 2014-307  pour 2014-2015, 2015-193  pour 2015-2016 et 2016-187 pour 2016-2017.  

Malgré les mesures de sensibilisation et de mises en application vigoureuses et efficaces qui ont encouragé les télévendeurs à s’enregistrer et à s’abonner à la LNNTE , un examen des achats d'abonnement prévus pour 2015-16 a indiqué que l'objectif pour les revenus de $ 3,3 millions de dollars ne serait pas atteint. Conformément au paragraphe 41.21 ( 3) de la Loi sur les télécommunications, et suite à l’avis de consultation de Conformité et Enquêtes CRTC 2015-144, le CRTC a amorcé un processus public invitant des observations sur les modifications proposées au règlement relatif aux droits de télécommunications non sollicitées qui incluait une augmentation de tarifs d’abonnement pour l'accès à la LNNTE. Ces modifications sont entrées en vigueur le 1er août 2015. Une deuxième augmentation aux droits relatifs aux télécommunications non sollicitées a eu lieu le 1er avril 2016.

À la suite de ces augmentations, les activités d’enquête et d’application de la Liste nationale de numéros de télécommunication exclus (LNNTE) du CRTC pour 2015-2016 ont été financées à 100% de l’autorisation budgétaire de 3,3 millions de dollars.  Le CRTC a perçu un total de 3, 677,715 $. Comme le montant total perçu en 2015-2016 a dépassé les 3,3 millions de dollars en coûts réglementaires indiqués dans l’ordonnance de Conformités et Enquêtes 2015-193, le montant excédentaire (377,715 $) a été remboursé aux télévendeurs conformément à la formule énoncée au paragraphe 4 (2) du Règlement.

Il y a un très faible risque que les droits perçus pour 2016-2017 n’atteindront pas l’autorité budgétaire de $ 3,3 millions de dollars requis pour les activités d’enquête et d’application de la LNNTE du CRTC. Si les droits perçus pour 2016-2017 dépassent les coûts réglementaires indiqués dans l’ordonnance de Conformités et Enquêtes 2016-187, le montant excédentaire sera remboursé aux télévendeurs en conséquence.

4. Changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes

Il n’y a eu aucun changement important lié aux opérations, au personnel et aux programmes au cours de la dernière année.

5. Approbation par les cadres supérieurs

Approuvé par :

Original signé par

Jean-Pierre Blais,
Président et premier dirigeant
Gatineau, Canada
Date : le 16 novembre 2016

Danielle May-Cuconato
Dirigeante principale des finances
Gatineau, Canada
Date : le 14 novembre 2016

État des autorisations (non vérifié)

Exercice 2016-2017 (en milliers de dollars)
Crédits totaux disponibles
pour l’exercice se terminant
le 31 mars 2017*
Crédits utilisés au cours
du trimestre ayant pris fin
le 30 septembre 2016
Cumul des crédits
utilisés à la fin
du trimestre
Crédit 1 – Dépenses de programme 55 408 12 662 24 948
Moins : Revenus affectés aux dépenses (47 685) (660) (46 671)
Crédit 1 net – Dépenses de programme 7 723 12 002 (21 723)
Autorisations législatives – RASE 7 051 1 763 3 526
Autorisations budgétaires totales 14 774 13 765 (18 197)

* N’inclut que les autorisations disponibles pour l’exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre.

Exercice 2015-2016 (en milliers de dollars)
Crédits totaux disponibles
pour l’exercice se terminant
le 31 mars 2016*
Crédits utilisés au cours
du trimestre ayant pris fin
le 30 septembre 2015
Cumul des crédits
utilisés à la fin
du trimestre
Crédit 1 – Dépenses de programme 55 574 12 369 23 868
Moins : Revenus affectés aux dépenses (47 625) (660) (46 611)
Crédit 1 net – Dépenses de programme 7 949 11 709 (22 743)
Autorisations législatives – RASE 6 877 1 719 3 438
Autorisations budgétaires totales 14 826 13 428 (19 305)

* N’inclut que les autorisations disponibles pour l’exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre.

Dépenses budgétaires ministérielles par article courant (non vérifiées)

Exercice 2016-2017 (en milliers de dollars)
Dépenses prévues pour
l’exercice se terminant
le 31 mars 2017
Dépenses au cours
du trimestre ayant pris
fin le 30 septembre 2016
Cumul des crédits
utilisés à la fin
du trimestre
Dépenses :
Personnel (y compris les contributions aux RASE) 48 046 12 406 24 426
Transport et communications 1 888 414 811
Information 1 291 78 329
Services professionnels et spéciaux 7 630 1 076 1 893
Location 914 96 504
Services de réparation et d’entretien 415 62 81
Services publics, fournitures et 
approvisionnements
390 62 118
Acquisition de matériel et d’équipement 1 885 231 312
Autres subventions et paiements 0 0 0
Total des dépenses budgétaires brutes 62 459 14 425 28 474
Moins : revenus affectés aux dépenses
Revenus (droits de licence de radiodiffusion
au titre de la partie I, droits de télécommunications
et droits relatifs aux télécommunications
non sollicitées)
(47 685) (660) (46 671)
Total des revenus affectés aux dépenses (47 685) (660) (46 671)
Total des dépenses budgétaires nettes 14 774 13 765 (18 197)
Exercice 2015-2016 (en milliers de dollars)
Dépenses prévues pour
l’exercice s’étant terminé
le 31 mars 2016
Dépenses au cours
du trimestre ayant pris fin
le 30 septembre 2015
Cumul des crédits
utilisés à la fin
du trimestre
Dépenses :
Personnel (y compris les contributions aux RASE) 47 812 12 236 23 877
Transport et communications 1 918 333 592
Information 1 311 68 365
Services professionnels et spéciaux 7 750 1 170 1 855
Locations 928 138 373
Services de réparation et d’entretien 421 23 30
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 396 54 99
Acquisition de matériel et d’équipement 1 915 66 110
Autres subventions et paiements 0 0 5
Total des dépenses budgétaires brutes 62 451 14 088 27 306
Moins : revenus affectés aux dépenses
Revenus (droits de licence de radiodiffusion
au titre de la partie I, droits de télécommunications
et droits relatifs aux télécommunications
non sollicitées)
(47 625) (660) (46 611)
Total des revenus affectés aux dépenses (47 625) (660) (46 611)
Total des dépenses budgétaires nettes 14 826 13 428 (19 305)
Date de modification :